USAV GW23_102 JUNIOR SCORER
What should you do if a libero rotates to the front row? -
B B B B B B B B B B B B
B ANSWER Notify the second referee as soon as it occurs
B B B B B B B B
The coach from Team A submits the line-
B B B B B B B
up fro set one with #9 designated as the libero. Who can the coach designate as a libero for th
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
e second set? - ANSWER
B B B B No libero, #9, or another player on the roster
B B B B B B B B
The coach for team A turned in a line up with #9 designated as the libero, and the second liber
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
o box empty. What should you do? -
B B B B B B B
B ANSWER Ask the second referee to find out if the team will be using another libero
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
Players replaced by the Libero should be slashed on the control sheet - ANSWER
B B B B B B B B B B B B B False
Although the Libero can only enter the court for a back-
B B B B B B B B B B
row player, the Libero is still allowed to rotate to a front-row position - ANSWER
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B False
When a team designates two Liberos, when can they serve? -
B B B B B B B B B B
ANSWER
B Both liberos may serve in the same position in the rotation. That position can B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
change each set B B
Before the teams switch sides in a deciding set, Libero replacements made by the team on the
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
left are marked on both sides of the sheet. - ANSWER
B B B B B B B B B B False
When the teams switch sides in a deciding set, you should rewrite all libero replacements on t
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
he left side of the libero control sheet on the far right side of the sheet while the teams switch
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
- ANSWER
B False
1
, If a coach designates two liberos on the first set line up you can enter these libero numbers on
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
the control sheet for both sets one and two prior to the start of the match -
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
B ANSWER True
The Libero can be designated as the team captain on the line-up sheet. - ANSWER
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B True
When a team is using two Liberos, it does not matter which one is the first to enter the match.
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
- ANSWER
B True
When the first referee informs the scorer which team is serving, the scorer should completely
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
color in the S circle for the serving team and the R circle for the receiving team -
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
B ANSWER False
Which of the following statements is NOT true? -
B B B B B B B B
ANSWER
B When an illegal player goes back to serve, the scorer should wait till the ball is B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
contacted for service before informing the referee that an illegal player is on the court
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
If a coach designates one libero on the first set line-
B B B B B B B B B B
up the scorer should enter this libero number on both the first and second set score sheets pri
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
o to the start of the match - ANSWER
B B B B B B B B False
What should be recorded when the libero's serve results in a point for her team? -
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
B ANSWER A triangle around the next point in the team's point column
B B B B B B B B B B
Which of the following is correct when a libero serves for CAVBC WHITE number 6? -
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
B ANSWER Triangle around 111, or top right option
B B B B B B
At the end of a term of service, the exit score entered in the checked service round box is: -
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
B ANSWER The score recorded in the points column for that team
B B B B B B B B B
2
What should you do if a libero rotates to the front row? -
B B B B B B B B B B B B
B ANSWER Notify the second referee as soon as it occurs
B B B B B B B B
The coach from Team A submits the line-
B B B B B B B
up fro set one with #9 designated as the libero. Who can the coach designate as a libero for th
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
e second set? - ANSWER
B B B B No libero, #9, or another player on the roster
B B B B B B B B
The coach for team A turned in a line up with #9 designated as the libero, and the second liber
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
o box empty. What should you do? -
B B B B B B B
B ANSWER Ask the second referee to find out if the team will be using another libero
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
Players replaced by the Libero should be slashed on the control sheet - ANSWER
B B B B B B B B B B B B B False
Although the Libero can only enter the court for a back-
B B B B B B B B B B
row player, the Libero is still allowed to rotate to a front-row position - ANSWER
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B False
When a team designates two Liberos, when can they serve? -
B B B B B B B B B B
ANSWER
B Both liberos may serve in the same position in the rotation. That position can B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
change each set B B
Before the teams switch sides in a deciding set, Libero replacements made by the team on the
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
left are marked on both sides of the sheet. - ANSWER
B B B B B B B B B B False
When the teams switch sides in a deciding set, you should rewrite all libero replacements on t
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
he left side of the libero control sheet on the far right side of the sheet while the teams switch
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
- ANSWER
B False
1
, If a coach designates two liberos on the first set line up you can enter these libero numbers on
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
the control sheet for both sets one and two prior to the start of the match -
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
B ANSWER True
The Libero can be designated as the team captain on the line-up sheet. - ANSWER
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B True
When a team is using two Liberos, it does not matter which one is the first to enter the match.
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
- ANSWER
B True
When the first referee informs the scorer which team is serving, the scorer should completely
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
color in the S circle for the serving team and the R circle for the receiving team -
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
B ANSWER False
Which of the following statements is NOT true? -
B B B B B B B B
ANSWER
B When an illegal player goes back to serve, the scorer should wait till the ball is B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
contacted for service before informing the referee that an illegal player is on the court
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
If a coach designates one libero on the first set line-
B B B B B B B B B B
up the scorer should enter this libero number on both the first and second set score sheets pri
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
o to the start of the match - ANSWER
B B B B B B B B False
What should be recorded when the libero's serve results in a point for her team? -
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
B ANSWER A triangle around the next point in the team's point column
B B B B B B B B B B
Which of the following is correct when a libero serves for CAVBC WHITE number 6? -
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
B ANSWER Triangle around 111, or top right option
B B B B B B
At the end of a term of service, the exit score entered in the checked service round box is: -
B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B B
B ANSWER The score recorded in the points column for that team
B B B B B B B B B
2