Anaplan L1 Test 10
Study online at https://quizlet.com/_8geiru
1. When you receive access to a workspace, your permissions will either
be: Workspace Administrator or user. This lesson explains what the Workspace
Administrator permissions are and what functionality they provide.
2. Workspace Administrators have access to the Settings tab, where they
can:: Add new users, assign model roles, and provide Workspace Administration
and Single Sign-on functionality to users
Create new roles and administer existing roles, including setting up the Contents
panel for the role
Perform model building and model administration tasks
View the history of changes to a model, including the time, user, and description of
the change
3. If you give a user Workspace Admin rights within a model, they have: -
Workspace Admin rights across the workspace. Likewise, if you remove a user's
Workspace Admin rights from a model, it removes that user's Workspace Admin
rights across the workspace. If there are models that you don't want the user with
Workspace Admin rights to access, open the models you don't want the user to
access and in the User content pane, change the Model Role to No Access.
4. Only a Workspace Administrator can: add formulas, create dashboards and set
up versions. End users can view the blueprint view of a module and run imports if
given permission.
5. To keep a user with Workspace Administrator rights from accessing a
model: open the model and assign the No Access role to that user.
6. Selective Access is used to: control access to lists and more specifically, list
members.
7. Selective Access is applied with two main steps:: The first one is to configure
the list to set up Selective Access. This is done in the General Lists content pane,
or on the list's Configure tab.
The second step is to grant the individual users Read or Write permission. This is
done on the User list.
8. Security is an important aspect of a model. Anaplan includes different levels
of security. Model Roles and Selective Access both control access, but in
different ways:: Roles are used to set up access for a group of people with similar
responsibilities (think of a job title, such as sales manager). Roles control what a
user can interact with: Modules, dashboards, versions, actions, and lists.
Selective Access is assigned by individual users and controls the user's ability to
view or write to list members. You can set up access so that sales managers can
only view and make changes to the data for their region.
Selective Access is applied to lists and by individual user, when using Selective
1/3
Study online at https://quizlet.com/_8geiru
1. When you receive access to a workspace, your permissions will either
be: Workspace Administrator or user. This lesson explains what the Workspace
Administrator permissions are and what functionality they provide.
2. Workspace Administrators have access to the Settings tab, where they
can:: Add new users, assign model roles, and provide Workspace Administration
and Single Sign-on functionality to users
Create new roles and administer existing roles, including setting up the Contents
panel for the role
Perform model building and model administration tasks
View the history of changes to a model, including the time, user, and description of
the change
3. If you give a user Workspace Admin rights within a model, they have: -
Workspace Admin rights across the workspace. Likewise, if you remove a user's
Workspace Admin rights from a model, it removes that user's Workspace Admin
rights across the workspace. If there are models that you don't want the user with
Workspace Admin rights to access, open the models you don't want the user to
access and in the User content pane, change the Model Role to No Access.
4. Only a Workspace Administrator can: add formulas, create dashboards and set
up versions. End users can view the blueprint view of a module and run imports if
given permission.
5. To keep a user with Workspace Administrator rights from accessing a
model: open the model and assign the No Access role to that user.
6. Selective Access is used to: control access to lists and more specifically, list
members.
7. Selective Access is applied with two main steps:: The first one is to configure
the list to set up Selective Access. This is done in the General Lists content pane,
or on the list's Configure tab.
The second step is to grant the individual users Read or Write permission. This is
done on the User list.
8. Security is an important aspect of a model. Anaplan includes different levels
of security. Model Roles and Selective Access both control access, but in
different ways:: Roles are used to set up access for a group of people with similar
responsibilities (think of a job title, such as sales manager). Roles control what a
user can interact with: Modules, dashboards, versions, actions, and lists.
Selective Access is assigned by individual users and controls the user's ability to
view or write to list members. You can set up access so that sales managers can
only view and make changes to the data for their region.
Selective Access is applied to lists and by individual user, when using Selective
1/3