• Wrong document? Swap it for free
  • Written by students who passed
  • Immediately available after payment
  • Read online or as PDF
Sell
Where do you study
Your language
Document preview thumbnail
Preview 2 out of 7 pages
Exam (elaborations)

Permit Test Study Guide Solutions

Document preview thumbnail
Preview 2 out of 7 pages

Permit Test Study Guide Solutions A person may not obtain a license in Florida if.. - ANSWER-Your license is suspended or revoked in any state, you are under the legal age for licensing (15 for Learner's license, 16 for Class E), and you cannot drive safely because of mental or physical problems. Your license will be suspended if you - ANSWER-Earn 12 points within a 12-month period, earn 18 points within an 18-month period, and earn 24 points within a 36-month period. Any driver 18 years of age or younger who acquires six or more points within a 12-month period is automatically restricted for - ANSWER-automatically restricted for one year to driving for business purposes only. In the state of florida, if a driver accumulates12 points in a 12-month period their license will be suspended for not more than - ANSWER-30 days. Driving in Florida is a - ANSWER-privilege, not a right. Your license will be revoked if you - ANSWER-Are convicted of DUI, are convicted of felony drug possession, kill a person because of reckless driving; your license will be revoked for at least three years. ©EMILLECT2024/2025 ACADEMIC YEAR. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED FIRST PUBLISH OCTOBER 2024 Page 2/7 Your license will be cancelled if - ANSWER-Your license was issued because of fraud (false information.) Your license will be revoked if you - ANSWER-Are convicted of an immoral act involving a motor vehicle. If a driver violates mandated curfew it can result in - ANSWER-3 points on your license. Upon refusal of a blood, urine or breath test during a traffic stop, you will automatically - ANSWER- have your drivers license suspended for 1-year. _ alcoholic beverages may be consumed before operating a motor vehicle. - ANSWER-Zero/0. Any driver under 21 years of age who is stopped by a police officer and found to have a BAC of .02 or higher will automatically - ANSWER-have their drivers license suspended for 6 months. The implied consent law apply to - ANSWER-All people who operate motor vehicles in the state of Florida. In the State of Florida, a first time DUI conviction will result in - ANSWER-$1,000 payment fine maximum, Minimum 180-days revocation of driving privileges effective on conviction date, and not more than 9 months in prison. What is true about zero tolerance laws - ANSWER-Minors may not purchase or attempt to purchase alcohol, minors may not possess alcohol, and minors may not consume

Content preview

©EMILLECT2024/2025 ACADEMIC YEAR. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

FIRST PUBLISH OCTOBER 2024




Permit Test Study Guide Solutions


A person may not obtain a license in Florida if.. - ANSWER✔✔-Your license is suspended or revoked in

any state, you are under the legal age for licensing (15 for Learner's license, 16 for Class E), and you

cannot drive safely because of mental or physical problems.


Your license will be suspended if you - ANSWER✔✔-Earn 12 points within a 12-month period, earn 18

points within an 18-month period, and earn 24 points within a 36-month period.


Any driver 18 years of age or younger who acquires six or more points within a 12-month period is

automatically restricted for - ANSWER✔✔-automatically restricted for one year to driving for business

purposes only.


In the state of florida, if a driver accumulates12 points in a 12-month period their license will be

suspended for not more than - ANSWER✔✔-30 days.


Driving in Florida is a - ANSWER✔✔-privilege, not a right.


Your license will be revoked if you - ANSWER✔✔-Are convicted of DUI, are convicted of felony drug

possession, kill a person because of reckless driving; your license will be revoked for at least three years.




Page 1/7

, ©EMILLECT2024/2025 ACADEMIC YEAR. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

FIRST PUBLISH OCTOBER 2024




Your license will be cancelled if - ANSWER✔✔-Your license was issued because of fraud (false

information.)


Your license will be revoked if you - ANSWER✔✔-Are convicted of an immoral act involving a motor

vehicle.


If a driver violates mandated curfew it can result in - ANSWER✔✔-3 points on your license.


Upon refusal of a blood, urine or breath test during a traffic stop, you will automatically - ANSWER✔✔-

have your drivers license suspended for 1-year.


_ alcoholic beverages may be consumed before operating a motor vehicle. - ANSWER✔✔-Zero/0.


Any driver under 21 years of age who is stopped by a police officer and found to have a BAC of .02 or

higher will automatically - ANSWER✔✔-have their drivers license suspended for 6 months.


The implied consent law apply to - ANSWER✔✔-All people who operate motor vehicles in the state of

Florida.


In the State of Florida, a first time DUI conviction will result in - ANSWER✔✔-$1,000 payment fine

maximum, Minimum 180-days revocation of driving privileges effective on conviction date, and not more

than 9 months in prison.


What is true about zero tolerance laws - ANSWER✔✔-Minors may not purchase or attempt to purchase

alcohol, minors may not possess alcohol, and minors may not consume alcohol.

Page 2/7

Document information

Uploaded on
October 30, 2024
Number of pages
7
Written in
2024/2025
Type
Exam (elaborations)
Contains
Questions & answers
$11.99

Wrong document? Swap it for free Within 14 days of purchase and before downloading, you can choose a different document. You can simply spend the amount again.
Written by students who passed
Immediately available after payment
Read online or as PDF

Seller avatar
Reputation scores are based on the amount of documents a seller has sold for a fee and the reviews they have received for those documents. There are three levels: Bronze, Silver and Gold. The better the reputation, the more your can rely on the quality of the sellers work.
Emillect
3.0
(4)
Sold
34
Followers
2
Items
2999
Last sold
4 months ago



Why students choose Stuvia

Created by fellow students, verified by reviews

Quality you can trust: written by students who passed their tests and reviewed by others who've used these notes.

Didn't get what you expected? Choose another document

No worries! You can instantly pick a different document that better fits what you're looking for.

Pay as you like, start learning right away

No subscription, no commitments. Pay the way you're used to via credit card and download your PDF document instantly.

Student with book image

“Bought, downloaded, and aced it. It really can be that simple.”

Alisha Student

Working on your references?

Create accurate citations in APA, MLA and Harvard with our free citation generator.

Working on your references?

Frequently asked questions