• Wrong document? Swap it for free
  • Written by students who passed
  • Immediately available after payment
  • Read online or as PDF
Sell
Where do you study
Your language
Document preview thumbnail
Preview 2 out of 7 pages
Exam (elaborations)

Adobe Illustrator Certification Study Guide with Complete and Accurate Solutions | Graded A+

Document preview thumbnail
Preview 2 out of 7 pages

Adobe Illustrator Certification Study Guide with Complete and Accurate Solutions | Graded A+

Content preview

Adobe Illustrator Certification Study
Guide with Complete and Accurate
Solutions | Graded A+

How do you edit symbols? - ✔✔Click symbol> symbol panel> edit symbol



What is the blob tool used to create? - ✔✔Creates closed filled objects



Identify copyright uses and terms - ✔✔Copyright object for educational purposes (Fair Use),
work not protected by copyright (Public Domain), protected work or an idea (Copyright)



What are deliverables? - ✔✔Any completed work delivered to the client



How do you add a 3-D Extrude and Bevel effect? - ✔✔Effect> 3D> Extrude bevel



How do you set/adjust the options/settings for tools? - ✔✔Double click the tool



How do you save symbols as a new library? - ✔✔Symbols pannel> symbols library> at top
of new library



What happens when you click with the type tool to create a point type? - ✔✔Wherever
you click will start the Type line



Convert text to outline - ✔✔Type> create outline



Add crop mark - ✔✔Select object> create trim marks> effect> crop marks



Create a new document - ✔✔File> New document

, Create a new print document - ✔✔File> New> New document profile> Print



Where can you set the document bleed? - ✔✔New document dialog box and print
settings> Marks and bleeds



Add a pucker effect - ✔✔Effect> Distort> Pucker and bloat



Change tool options (Where?) - ✔✔Double click on the tool



Create a radial gradient - ✔✔Gradient panel> Radial



Identify panel icons - ✔✔Identify correct panels



How do you display transparency grid? - ✔✔View> Show transparency grid



How do you create a graphic symbol from an image? - ✔✔Select image> Drag to Symbols panel



How do you export a document as a .png file? - ✔✔File> Export> Save as type> PNG



Create a center gradient mesh - ✔✔Object> Gradient mesh> Center



Describe the difference between the pen tool and the pencil tool - ✔✔Pen tool is
with individual clicks to make a path and Pencil tool draws smooth paths



Create a new color swatch - ✔✔Swatches panel> Panel options> New swatch



How do you place a symbol? - ✔✔Select the symbol> Drag to symbols panel

Document information

Uploaded on
October 30, 2024
Number of pages
7
Written in
2024/2025
Type
Exam (elaborations)
Contains
Questions & answers
$11.99

Wrong document? Swap it for free Within 14 days of purchase and before downloading, you can choose a different document. You can simply spend the amount again.
Written by students who passed
Immediately available after payment
Read online or as PDF

Seller avatar
Examcheatcode
5.0
(1)
Sold
4
Followers
1
Items
1223
Last sold
1 year ago




Why students choose Stuvia

Created by fellow students, verified by reviews

Quality you can trust: written by students who passed their tests and reviewed by others who've used these notes.

Didn't get what you expected? Choose another document

No worries! You can instantly pick a different document that better fits what you're looking for.

Pay as you like, start learning right away

No subscription, no commitments. Pay the way you're used to via credit card and download your PDF document instantly.

Student with book image

“Bought, downloaded, and aced it. It really can be that simple.”

Alisha Student

Working on your references?

Create accurate citations in APA, MLA and Harvard with our free citation generator.

Working on your references?

Frequently asked questions