Copado Developer 100% PASS VERIFIED SOLUTIONS
Copado Developer 100% PASS VERIFIED SOLUTIONS Recommit Files A git operation that enables you re recommit components, remove components from User Story Selections, and re-create the user story feature branch Re-Create Feature Branch checkbox that appears when Recommit files is selected as the git operation. Used in cases where metadata was committed by mistake or is no longer needed in the user story. When checked, existing commits won't be present in the new feature branch and previous commit status will be 'Commit Not in Branch' *Ability to remove permissions to re-create feature branch via custom settings in setup. Custom settings→ personal settings→ manage→ disable RCFB in US* Recommit Files Flow: Re-Create Feature = FALSE 1. Commit the selected metadata components in the existing feature branch. 2. If the feature branch is not found because it was deleted manually in the Git Repository, Copado will automatically create a feature branch and commit the selected metadata. Recommit Files Flow: Re-Create Feature = TRUE 1. Delete the existing feature branch in the Git repository. 2. Create a new feature branch. 3. Commit the selected metadata components. Destructive Changes in Salesforce (w/o Copado) To delete SF components, a delete manifest file named destructiveC must be included that contains all components to be deleted. Also have to add an empty file that includes the API version in the same directory as the manifest. Deleting and Components in a Deployment (w/o Copado) Salesforce will return an error when a component is deleted that is being referenced somewhere else. -By default, deletions are processed before additions or updates. -If there are any dependencies between components, Salesforce allows you to perform both operations in a single deployment and define its order of execution by using the destructiveChangesP and destructiveChangesP. Destructive Changes One of the Git Operations that you can choose from the Commit Changes page that allows you to deploy component deletions Destructive Changes Flow (1) Copado will create a feature branch. The selected component will be deleted in the feature branch and then merged into the org's branch. (2) Copado will delete the entire file of the selected metadata in the org's branch if there is one. (3) If the selected components are referenced in other components, these references will also be deleted. (4) Deleted components flagged as Git Deletions in the User Story Selections and any other updated component if it was referencing the deleted component, flagged as Git Upserts. Destructive Changes Flow: Component Exists in Master Branch 1. A Git commit will be Completed successfully. 2. A feature branch carrying the deletion will be pushed to your repository. Destructive Changes Flow: Component DOES NOT Exists in Master Branch 1. A No Changes Git commit record will be created to the user story. 2. No feature branch will be pushed to the
Document information
- Uploaded on
- April 29, 2024
- Number of pages
- 13
- Written in
- 2023/2024
- Type
- Exam (elaborations)
- Contains
- Questions & answers