NCAA Softball Situations Exam 2024 Questions & Answers 100% Correct!
Safe, but proper appeal may still be made at second base. (7.1.1.2) - ANSWERSThe runner misses second base by a step but just touches the corner of third base. The defense appeals that the runner missed third base. The batter runner may legally retreat because she had not yet touched the final base of her award. The appeal cannot be ruled on until the player completes her base-running responsibilities, and because she corrected her own error, the appeal is denied. (7.1.1.2.6) - ANSWERSAfter an out-of-the-park home run, the batter-runner misses first base and while between second and third bases, the first baseman appeals to the umpire that first base had been missed. The batter-runner, hearing this, retreats to retouch second base, touches first base, and completes her base-running responsibilities correctly. The defensive coach argues that the appeal came before the batter-runner touched first base. The error should be corrected immediately, with no penalty, and the game shall continue from that point. (2.16) - ANSWERSOnce the game has started, it is discovered by or brought to the attention of the umpire that the lines, or pitching or base distances, are incorrect. "No Game" is declared. (2.16, 6.18) - ANSWERSOnce the game has started, it is discovered by or brought to the attention of the umpire that the lines, or pitching or base distances, are incorrect, AND they cannot be corrected and the game cannot be moved to a regulation field. Illegal. Artificially warming the bats. (3.3.2.2.1) - ANSWERSA dugout heater or electric blankets are used to keep the players warm. Before going on deck, each batter used the heater to warm herself and her bat. Legal. Players can warm themselves without placing the bat where it cane be warmed. (3.3.2.2.1) - ANSWERSA dugout heater or electric blankets are used to keep the players warm. Before going on deck, each batter used the heater to warm herself BUT NOT her bat. Bunt Attempt (1.12). Strike. In order to take a pitch, the bat must be withdrawn - pulled backward and away from the ball. - ANSWERSThe batter holds the bat in/over the strike zone during the pitch, but makes no attempt to make contact with the pitch as it passes.
Written for
- Institution
- NCAA Softball Situations
- Course
- NCAA Softball Situations
Document information
- Uploaded on
- March 20, 2024
- Number of pages
- 3
- Written in
- 2023/2024
- Type
- Exam (elaborations)
- Contains
- Questions & answers
Subjects
-
ncaa softball situations exam 2024 questions ans
-
ncaa softball situations exam 2024 stuvia
-
safe but proper appeal may still be made at seco
-
the batter runner may legally retreat because she
Also available in package deal