• Wrong document? Swap it for free
  • Written by students who passed
  • Immediately available after payment
  • Read online or as PDF
Sell
Where do you study
Your language
Document preview thumbnail
Preview 3 out of 19 pages
Exam (elaborations)

Microsoft excel certification exam with correct answers 100% 2026

Document preview thumbnail
Preview 3 out of 19 pages

Microsoft excel certification exam with correct answers 100% 2026 Import the comma delimited file A located in the GMetrixTemplates folder into a new worksheet. Add the import to the data model and accept all other defaults. - Correct Answers 1. Click the Data tab. 2. In the Get & Transform Data group, click From Text/CSV. 3. Browse to the GMetrixTemplates folder. 4. Select the A file and click the Import button. 5. In the A pop-up window, ensure that Delimiter is set to Comma. 6. At the bottom of the pop-window, click the dropdown arrow next to Load and click Load To... 7. In the Import Data pop-up window, under the Where do you want to put the data? section, make sure New worksheet is checked. 8. Click the checkbox for Add this data to the Data Model. 9. Click OK. Clear the formatting in cell range A4:D4 on the rental rates worksheet - Correct Answers 1. Select cell range A4:D4 on the Rental Rates worksheet. 2. On the Home tab, in the Editing group, click Clear and select Clear Formats. Rename table 1 to Rates - Correct Answers 1. On the formulas tab, in the defined names group, click Name Manager. 2. In the name manager pop-up window, make sure table 1 is selected and click the edit button. 3. In the edit name pop up window, replace the name table one with rates. 4. Click OK. Change the orientation of the rental rates worksheet to landscape - Correct Answers 1. Select the Rental Rates worksheet. 2. In the Page Layout tab, Page Setup group, select the Orientation dropdown

Content preview

Microsoft excel certification exam with
correct answers 100% 2026
Import the comma delimited file Accessories.csv located in the GMetrixTemplates folder into a
new worksheet. Add the import to the data model and accept all other defaults. - Correct
Answers 1. Click the Data tab.

2. In the Get & Transform Data group, click From Text/CSV.

3. Browse to the GMetrixTemplates folder.

4. Select the Accessories.csv file and click the Import button.

5. In the Accessories.csv pop-up window, ensure that Delimiter is set to Comma.

6. At the bottom of the pop-window, click the dropdown arrow next to Load and click Load To...

7. In the Import Data pop-up window, under the Where do you want to put the data? section,
make sure New worksheet is checked.

8. Click the checkbox for Add this data to the Data Model.

9. Click OK.



Clear the formatting in cell range A4:D4 on the rental rates worksheet - Correct Answers 1.
Select cell range A4:D4 on the Rental Rates worksheet.

2. On the Home tab, in the Editing group, click Clear and select Clear Formats.



Rename table 1 to Rates - Correct Answers 1. On the formulas tab, in the defined names group,
click Name Manager.

2. In the name manager pop-up window, make sure table 1 is selected and click the edit button.

3. In the edit name pop up window, replace the name table one with rates.

4. Click OK.



Change the orientation of the rental rates worksheet to landscape - Correct Answers 1. Select
the Rental Rates worksheet.

2. In the Page Layout tab, Page Setup group, select the Orientation dropdown.

,3. Select Landscape.



Inspect the workbook for compatibility issues. Copy the results to a new worksheet. - Correct
Answers 1. Click the File tab.

2. On the default Info page, click the Check for Issues button.

3. Select Check Compatibility.

4. At the bottom of the Microsoft Excel - Compatibility Checker pop-up window, click Copy to
New Sheet.



Join cells A1:E1 of the Fishing worksheet. Do not change the alignment of the contents. -
Correct Answers 1. Select cell range A1:E1 on the Fishing worksheet.

2. On the Home tab, in the Alignment group, click the Merge & Center dropdown arrow and
select Merge Across.



On the Tents worksheet, link the contents in cell B13 to cell A4 on the fishing worksheet. -
Correct Answers 1. Select cell B13 on the Tents worksheet.

2. On the Insert tab, in the Links group, click Link.

3. In the Link to: section, select Place in This Document.

4. In the Type the cell reference field, type A4

5. In the Or select a place in this document field, under Cell Reference, highlight Fishing.

6. Click OK.



On the tents worksheet, apply conditional formatting using the 3 flags icon set to the values in
the inventory column. - Correct Answers 1. Select cell range C4:C11 on the Tents worksheet.

2. On the Home tab, in the Styles group, click Conditional Formatting to open the menu.

3. Select Icon Sets and click 3 Flags.

, On the tents worksheet, expand the chart data range to include the Giant truck bed tent in cell
B7. - Correct Answers 1. On the Tents worksheet, click in the center of the chart to select it.

2. Click the Chart Tools Design contextual tab.

3. In the Data group, click Select Data.(Hint: The view will switch to the data source on the
worksheet, cell range B4:C6.)

4. Hold down the CTRL key and select cell range B7:C7.(Hint: In the Select Data Source pop-up
window, in the left window pane, Giant Truck Bed Tent should now appear below 4-Person
Tent.)

5. Click OK.(Hint: Giant Truck Bed Tent should now be added to the legend representing the last
stack on the column chart.)



Apply Style 4 to the chart located on the Tents worksheet. - Correct Answers 1. On the Tents
worksheet, click on the chart to select it.

2. Click the Chart Tools Design contextual tab.

3. In the Styles group, click the More down arrow to open the Chart Styles gallery.

4. Select Style 4.



simultaneously replace all occurrences of the word Choco with Chocolate in the workbook. -
Correct Answers 1. On the Home tab, in the Editing group, click Find & Select and choose
Replace.

2. In the Find and Replace pop-up window, type the following in the fields:Find what: Choco
Replace with: Chocolate

3. Click the Options button and set the Within: field to Workbook.

4. Click Replace All.

5. Click Close to exit the pop-up window.



On the Costs worksheet, repeat the rows containing the company logo and column headings so
they appear on all printed pages. - Correct Answers 1. On the Page Layout tab, in the Page Setup
group, click Print Titles.

Document information

Uploaded on
October 19, 2026
Number of pages
19
Written in
2026/2027
Type
Exam (elaborations)
Contains
Questions & answers
$10.99

Wrong document? Swap it for free Within 14 days of purchase and before downloading, you can choose a different document. You can simply spend the amount again.
Written by students who passed
Immediately available after payment
Read online or as PDF

Seller avatar
Reputation scores are based on the amount of documents a seller has sold for a fee and the reviews they have received for those documents. There are three levels: Bronze, Silver and Gold. The better the reputation, the more your can rely on the quality of the sellers work.
Wairimumburia
3.5
(2)
Sold
23
Followers
3
Items
2558
Last sold
1 week ago




Why students choose Stuvia

Created by fellow students, verified by reviews

Quality you can trust: written by students who passed their tests and reviewed by others who've used these notes.

Didn't get what you expected? Choose another document

No worries! You can instantly pick a different document that better fits what you're looking for.

Pay as you like, start learning right away

No subscription, no commitments. Pay the way you're used to via credit card and download your PDF document instantly.

Student with book image

“Bought, downloaded, and aced it. It really can be that simple.”

Alisha Student

Working on your references?

Create accurate citations in APA, MLA and Harvard with our free citation generator.

Working on your references?

Frequently asked questions