• Wrong document? Swap it for free
  • Written by students who passed
  • Immediately available after payment
  • Read online or as PDF
Sell
Where do you study
Your language
Document preview thumbnail
Preview 2 out of 10 pages
Exam (elaborations)

Acct 526 Test Evaluation Answers And Questions Set A.pdf

Document preview thumbnail
Preview 2 out of 10 pages

ACCT 526 TEST EVALUATION ANSWERS AND QUESTIONS SET A.pdf

Content preview

ACCT 526 TEST EVALUATION ANSWERS AND
QUESTIONS SET A+
✔✔Beta Company sells wrist watches at $76 each. Variable cost incurred is $60 for
each unit. The break-even point for Beta is 5,000 wrist watches. Determine the number
of wrist watches that Beta must sell to earn an operating income of $90,300. - ✔✔Beta
Company sells wrist watches at $76 each. Variable cost incurred is $60 for each unit.
The break-even point for Beta is 5,000 wrist watches. Determine the number of wrist
watches that Beta must sell to earn an operating income of $90,300.

✔✔In general, assuming that fixed costs remain unchanged, the contribution margin
ratio can be used to find the: - ✔✔profit impact of a change in sales revenue.

✔✔Which of the following is true of the break-even point in sales dollars in a multiple-
product setting? - ✔✔It implicitly uses the assumed sales mix of the products.

✔✔Burlywood Company sells two products that are expected to produce total revenue
of $198,538 and total variable cost of $129,050 next year. Total fixed cost is expected to
equal $44,050.
Determine the break-even point in sales dollars for Burlywood. Round all ratios to two
decimal places. - ✔✔Calculation of break-even point in sales dollars for
Burlywood:Contribution Margin Ratio = $69,488 / $198,538 = 0.35Break-Even Sales =
Fixed Cost / Contribution Margin Ratio = $44,.35 = $125,857

✔✔In financial terms, operating leverage is concerned: - ✔✔with the relative mix of fixed
costs and variable costs of an organization.

✔✔The quantity at which two systems produce the same operating income is referred to
as the: - ✔✔indifference point

✔✔Aquamarine Company plans to sell 5,600 sewing machines at $75 each in the
coming year. Aquamarine has unit variable cost of $60 and total fixed cost of $62,430.
Compute the margin of safety for Aquamarine in terms of the number of units. -

, ✔✔Contribution margin per sewing machine = $75 - $60 = $15Break-Even Units = Total
Fixed Cost / Contribution Margin = $62,430 / $15 = 4,162 sewing machinesMargin of
Safety in Units = Sales - Break-Even Units = 5,600 sewing machines - 4,162 sewing
machines = 1,438 sewing machines

✔✔Decisions that involve choosing between different alternatives that attempt to
provide a competitive advantage over a particular time frame are called: - ✔✔strategic
decisions

✔✔Which of the following is a characteristic of relevant costs? - ✔✔they differ across
alternatives

✔✔In a keep-or-drop decision: - ✔✔segmented reports prepared on a variable-costing
basis are important.

✔✔Which of the following is true regarding special order decisions? - ✔✔A company
should consider excess capacity while considering special order decisions.

✔✔Which of the following is a critical concern when deciding how much of each product
type to produce and sell when there exists a scarce resource? - ✔✔the contribution
margin per unit of the scarce resource

✔✔When managers consider a product mix, _____. - ✔✔they must choose the
alternative that maximizes total contribution margin

✔✔Ace Manufacturing produces two products: A and B. Unit contribution margins for A
and B are $20 and $50 respectively. Product A uses 1 direct labor hour, and product B
uses 4 direct labor hours. Direct labor is Ace's constrained resource. What is the
contribution margin per direct labor hour for each product? - ✔✔The computation equals
unit contribution margin divided by direct labor hours used or:Product A = $ hour =
$20 contribution margin per direct labor hourProduct B = $ hours = $12.5
contribution margin per direct labor hour

✔✔Which of the following is true of target pricing? - ✔✔It requires the use of fewer
materials, labor, and processes during production, delivery and customer service.

✔✔is a percentage applied to a base cost and includes desired profit and any costs not
included in the base cost. - ✔✔markup

✔✔Simon Company manufactures furniture as per customer specifications. Simon has
decided to price its jobs at the cost of direct materials and direct labor plus 28%. The job
for an accounting firm included the following costs:
Direct materials $34,000
Direct labor 5,000

Document information

Uploaded on
August 31, 2026
Number of pages
10
Written in
2026/2027
Type
Exam (elaborations)
Contains
Questions & answers
$18.99

Wrong document? Swap it for free Within 14 days of purchase and before downloading, you can choose a different document. You can simply spend the amount again.
Written by students who passed
Immediately available after payment
Read online or as PDF

Seller avatar
Reputation scores are based on the amount of documents a seller has sold for a fee and the reviews they have received for those documents. There are three levels: Bronze, Silver and Gold. The better the reputation, the more your can rely on the quality of the sellers work.
EXAMCAFE
3.5
(42)
Sold
293
Followers
11
Items
36200
Last sold
1 day ago



Why students choose Stuvia

Created by fellow students, verified by reviews

Quality you can trust: written by students who passed their tests and reviewed by others who've used these notes.

Didn't get what you expected? Choose another document

No worries! You can instantly pick a different document that better fits what you're looking for.

Pay as you like, start learning right away

No subscription, no commitments. Pay the way you're used to via credit card and download your PDF document instantly.

Student with book image

“Bought, downloaded, and aced it. It really can be that simple.”

Alisha Student

Working on your references?

Create accurate citations in APA, MLA and Harvard with our free citation generator.

Working on your references?

Frequently asked questions