• Wrong document? Swap it for free
  • Written by students who passed
  • Immediately available after payment
  • Read online or as PDF
Sell
Where do you study
Your language
Document preview thumbnail
Preview 2 out of 14 pages
Exam (elaborations)

210 Avid Exam Actual Exam Complete Questions And Detailed Answers|Already Graded

Document preview thumbnail
Preview 2 out of 14 pages

(image) Choosing VIEW OTHER DISPLAYS MIDI EDITOR will do? Correct Answers - open the MIDI editor docked in the Edit window A meter change may be inserted by clicking in the meter ruler while holding what key? Correct Answers - CONTROL An Edit Playlist is an? Correct Answers - arrangement of clips on a track Beat Detective can be used to? Correct Answers - conform existing audio material to a session's tempo map: conform a session's tempo map to existing audio or midi material

Content preview

210 Avid Exam ACTUAL EXAM COMPLETE
QUESTIONS AND DETAILED ANSWERS|ALREADY
GRADED
(image) Choosing VIEW > OTHER DISPLAYS > MIDI EDITOR will
do? Correct Answers - open the MIDI editor docked in the Edit window


A meter change may be inserted by clicking in the meter ruler while
holding what key? Correct Answers - CONTROL


An Edit Playlist is an? Correct Answers - arrangement of clips on a track


Beat Detective can be used to? Correct Answers - conform existing
audio material to a session's tempo map: conform a session's tempo map
to existing audio or midi material


Choosing View > Other Displays > MIDI Editor will do what? Correct
Answers - Open the Docked MIDI EDITOR (not the window, that
would be under a different menu)


File > Import > Session Data can be used for?


a. importing tracks with existing audio, MIDI, automation data
b. importing blank tracks with input, output, and plug-in assignments in
place
c. importing mix and edit groups

, d. toggling a session's sample rate or bit depth Correct Answers a. ,b. , &
c.


File>Import>Session Data can be used for (Select all that apply):
Correct Answers - Importing tracks with existing audio, midi. And
automation data: Importing blank tracks with input, output: Importing
mix and edit groups


Fill in the blank: Transposing MIDI information using the 'to' option
will: Correct Answers - transpose notes to a single pitch


How can you close a gap using the trim tool while ensuring that
trimming stops at the adjacent clip's boundary? Correct Answers - Hold
CONTROL while trimming


How would one process the Kick and Snare parts from a MIDI drum
performance separately, in order to apply a different. EQ to each part?
Correct Answers - splice the performance into separate instrument
tracks. put a copy of the virtual instrument on each track followed by an
EQ plug-in


OR


- use aux output stems to route each drum part

Document information

Uploaded on
August 7, 2025
Number of pages
14
Written in
2025/2026
Type
Exam (elaborations)
Contains
Questions & answers
$18.99

Wrong document? Swap it for free Within 14 days of purchase and before downloading, you can choose a different document. You can simply spend the amount again.
Written by students who passed
Immediately available after payment
Read online or as PDF

Seller avatar
Edumint
3.0
(2)
Sold
4
Followers
0
Items
1256
Last sold
9 months ago




Why students choose Stuvia

Created by fellow students, verified by reviews

Quality you can trust: written by students who passed their tests and reviewed by others who've used these notes.

Didn't get what you expected? Choose another document

No worries! You can instantly pick a different document that better fits what you're looking for.

Pay as you like, start learning right away

No subscription, no commitments. Pay the way you're used to via credit card and download your PDF document instantly.

Student with book image

“Bought, downloaded, and aced it. It really can be that simple.”

Alisha Student

Working on your references?

Create accurate citations in APA, MLA and Harvard with our free citation generator.

Working on your references?

Frequently asked questions