AND CORRECT DETAILED ANSWERS WELL
VERIFIED .GRADED A+
Question 3 of 25
Your group has thrown their drives on a hole where the fairway is short
and straightforward, but the target is placed on a 1.5m tall man-made
mound covered in artificial turf. All four of you are within the putting
circle. The away player putts, and their disc hits the catch tray, rolls, and
is stopped by the player's own bag. Another player in the group calls an
interference penalty and looks over to you. Should you second the call?
- ANSWER -A. No, a disc that strikes something that isn't part of the
course is played where it first comes to rest, 810.C.
,B. Yes, this is cheating and the player should be disqualified,
Competition Manual 3.03.C.1.
C. No, any interference with a player's own disc must be intentional,
810.E.
D. Yes, this is interference, 810.D.
Answer D
Question 4 of 25
A player in your group throws their second shot past the target and into
thick, deep rough. There's a white paint line between the cut grass of
the fairway and the rough. The rules sheet says "white paint lines mark
OB rough." The disc is nowhere to be found. The whole group agrees
that the disc clearly landed in the OB area. What next? - ANSWER -A.
Because not being able to find your disc is punishment enough, the
player marks a new lie within a meter of where the disc was last seen
with no penalty.
B. Because the group cannot locate the disc within three minutes, it is
declared lost, 805.03.A. The player receives a penalty throw and must
throw from their previous lie, 805.03.D.
, C. Because the group agrees that the disc landed OB, it is OB, 806.02.A.
However, because the group cannot locate the disc within three
minutes, it is declared lost, 805.03.A. The player takes two penalty
strokes and returns to their previous lie.
D. Because the group agrees that the disc landed OB, it is not a lost disc,
806.02.C. The group determines the point where the disc went out, and
the player receives a penalty stroke and can play from an in-bounds lie
placed within a meter of that point in any direction, 806.02.D.
Answer D.
Question 5 of 25
Your group walks up to a hole that is a blind, downhill, right to left shot.
You are teeing first. You throw a left-handed forehand shot that looks
good, and your card yells when you hear the disc hit metal. When you
get down to the target, your disc is stuck in the front of the target's tray.
Did you complete the hole? - ANSWER -A. Yes. Your disc came to rest
supported by the tray, 807.B.
B. Yes. No one saw the disc enter the target incorrectly, 807.B.
C. No. Your disc needed to enter the target between the bottom of the
chain support and the top of the catch tray, 807.C.