Adobe Illustrator Certification Test
setting project requirements - ANS-identify the purpose, audience, and audience needs
for preparing graphics. also demonstrate knowledge of project management tasks and
responsibilities, as well as communicating with others, such as peers and clients, about
design plans
the AI workspace encompasses everything you see when a document is first opened,
things such as . . . - ANS-the Tools panel, document window, artboard, and panels.
creating a custom workspace - ANS-- move and manipulate the interface layout in
Illustrator to suit your needs
- from the workspace switcher menu, select New Workspace
- the New Workspace dialog box appears
- name your workspace
-click OK to close the New Workspace dialog box
- choose window > workspace
creating a new Illustrator document - ANS-1. To create a new Illustrator document,
choose File > New
from the main menu.
The New Document dialog box appears, with all options
set to the optimized values for the selected new document
profile.
2. Change any of the preset values as desired:
• Give your document a new name.
• Change or customize the document profile.
• Add or delete artboards.
• Modify the document size.
• Choose to have a bleed area around the trimming
edge of the page.
3. Click OK to create the new document
artboards - ANS-Artboards represent the regions that can contain printable artwork.
Multiple artboards are useful for creating a variety
of things, such as multiple page PDFs, printed pages with different sizes or different
elements, independent elements
for websites, video storyboards, or individual items for animation.
, You can have 1 to 100 artboards per document, depending on size. You can specify the
number of artboards for a
document when you first create it, and you can add and remove artboards at any time
while working in a document.
Illustrator offers two ways you can interact with artboards, by using the Artboard panel
or the Artboard tool. The Artboards panel allows you to add, reorder, rearrange, and
delete artboards; reorder and renumber
artboards; and select and navigate through multiple artboards. The Artboard tool offers
greater flexibility to create
artboards in different sizes, resize them, and position them anywhere on the screen.
adding and editing artboards - ANS-1. To access the Artboards panel, click Window >
Artboards.
The Artboards panel opens.
2. To add artboards, click the New Artboard icon at the
bottom of the Artboards panel.
A new artboard the same size as the first is added to the
document window and appears in the Artboard panel
3. To create a custom artboard, select the Artboard tool
and drag in the workspace to define the
shape, size, and location.
Green Smart Guides and dimension values appear to help
you align and resize the new artboard.
4. With the Artboard tool selected:
• To resize the artboard, position the pointer on an
edge or corner until the cursor changes to a doublesided
arrow, and then drag to adjust.
• To change the orientation of the artboard, click the
Portrait or Landscape button in the Control panel.
• To move the artboard and its contents, click to select
the Move/Copy Artwork With Artboard icon on the
Control panel, and then position the pointer in the
artboard and drag.
5. To delete an artboard, select the artboard in the Artboard
panel and click the Delete icon, or click the Delete icon in
an artboard's upper-right corner. You can delete all but
the last remaining artboard.
6. To commit the artboard and exit the artboard-editing
mode, click a different tool in the Tools panel or
click Esc.
setting project requirements - ANS-identify the purpose, audience, and audience needs
for preparing graphics. also demonstrate knowledge of project management tasks and
responsibilities, as well as communicating with others, such as peers and clients, about
design plans
the AI workspace encompasses everything you see when a document is first opened,
things such as . . . - ANS-the Tools panel, document window, artboard, and panels.
creating a custom workspace - ANS-- move and manipulate the interface layout in
Illustrator to suit your needs
- from the workspace switcher menu, select New Workspace
- the New Workspace dialog box appears
- name your workspace
-click OK to close the New Workspace dialog box
- choose window > workspace
creating a new Illustrator document - ANS-1. To create a new Illustrator document,
choose File > New
from the main menu.
The New Document dialog box appears, with all options
set to the optimized values for the selected new document
profile.
2. Change any of the preset values as desired:
• Give your document a new name.
• Change or customize the document profile.
• Add or delete artboards.
• Modify the document size.
• Choose to have a bleed area around the trimming
edge of the page.
3. Click OK to create the new document
artboards - ANS-Artboards represent the regions that can contain printable artwork.
Multiple artboards are useful for creating a variety
of things, such as multiple page PDFs, printed pages with different sizes or different
elements, independent elements
for websites, video storyboards, or individual items for animation.
, You can have 1 to 100 artboards per document, depending on size. You can specify the
number of artboards for a
document when you first create it, and you can add and remove artboards at any time
while working in a document.
Illustrator offers two ways you can interact with artboards, by using the Artboard panel
or the Artboard tool. The Artboards panel allows you to add, reorder, rearrange, and
delete artboards; reorder and renumber
artboards; and select and navigate through multiple artboards. The Artboard tool offers
greater flexibility to create
artboards in different sizes, resize them, and position them anywhere on the screen.
adding and editing artboards - ANS-1. To access the Artboards panel, click Window >
Artboards.
The Artboards panel opens.
2. To add artboards, click the New Artboard icon at the
bottom of the Artboards panel.
A new artboard the same size as the first is added to the
document window and appears in the Artboard panel
3. To create a custom artboard, select the Artboard tool
and drag in the workspace to define the
shape, size, and location.
Green Smart Guides and dimension values appear to help
you align and resize the new artboard.
4. With the Artboard tool selected:
• To resize the artboard, position the pointer on an
edge or corner until the cursor changes to a doublesided
arrow, and then drag to adjust.
• To change the orientation of the artboard, click the
Portrait or Landscape button in the Control panel.
• To move the artboard and its contents, click to select
the Move/Copy Artwork With Artboard icon on the
Control panel, and then position the pointer in the
artboard and drag.
5. To delete an artboard, select the artboard in the Artboard
panel and click the Delete icon, or click the Delete icon in
an artboard's upper-right corner. You can delete all but
the last remaining artboard.
6. To commit the artboard and exit the artboard-editing
mode, click a different tool in the Tools panel or
click Esc.