Softball Questions & Answers 100% Correct!
B1 hits a high fly ball down the line to right field. F9, with both feet clearly in fair territory, reaches across the foul line in an attempt to catch the ball. While the ball is still in the air, completely over foul ground, the ball deflects off of F9's glove and lands in fair territory. The correct call is: - ANSWERSFoul ball since the ball was over foul territory when first touched. State associations may, on an individual basis, permit a player to participate while wearing a different style uniform for the following reasons: - ANSWERSInclement weather and religious (a and B) Who can a pitcher take a signal from while on the pitcher's plate? - ANSWERSAll the above as long as the pitcher pauses and simulates taking a signal from the catcher prior to bringing her hands together. R1 is on first base. B2 hits a pitch to F6 with one foot touching the ground completely outside the batter's box. F4 obstructs R1 advancing to second base. The correct ruling is: - ANSWERSDead ball. B2 is out and R1 must return to first base. A base runner establishes her own base path when she is not being played upon. - ANSWERSTrue Which of the following is NOT a permissible game length for sub-varsity contest? - ANSWERS3-run, 3-out, 3-inning game A coach cannot have which of the following items in the coaches box on the field? - ANSWERSA cell phone recording video. Which of the following are appealable plays? - ANSWERSall of the above Bases are loaded with no outs, with a one-ball, one-strike count. B4 hits a ground ball. As F4 is fielding the ball, R3 collides with her. What is the correct ruling? - ANSWERSThe ball is dead and R3 is out. If the interference prevented an obvious double play the succeeding runner (B4) is also out. If not, B4 is awarded first base. R1 and R2 return to the last base touched at the time of interference. Team A's pitcher has a pink digital camouflage arm sleeve on her pitching arm extending from her uniform top all the way down to her wrist. The ruling should be: - ANSWERSIllegal, the sleeve must be removed or covered. Sleeves must follow the same color restrictions as exposed undergarments. They must be a single solid color: black, white, gray or school color.
Written for
- Institution
- Softball
- Course
- Softball
Document information
- Uploaded on
- March 19, 2024
- Number of pages
- 2
- Written in
- 2023/2024
- Type
- Exam (elaborations)
- Contains
- Questions & answers
Subjects
-
softball questions answers 100 correct
-
softball questions answers stuvia
-
b1 hits a high fly ball down the line to right fi
-
state associations may on an individual basis p
Also available in package deal