AND ACCURATE ANSWERS GRADED A+
1. A1 is dribbling when a defender taps the ball away. A1 grabs the loose ball with both
hands and immediately begins another dribble. This is:
A. Legal
B. Double dribble
C. Traveling
D. Illegal dribble
ANS >>> B — Double dribble
2. During a throw-in, A1 steps onto the court before releasing the ball. Ruling:
A. Violation on A1
B. Technical foul on A1
C. Legal
D. Warning
ANS >>> A — Throw-in violation
3. A team must have at least players to begin the game.
A. 2
B. 3
C. 4
D. 5
ANS >>> C — 4 players required to start
4. B1 reaches through the boundary plane during A1’s throw-in before the release.
Ruling:
A. Immediate technical foul
B. Team warning, then technical on next occurrence
C. Automatic technical foul
D. Delay of game only
ANS >>> B — Warning first, then technical
, 5. A1 commits their fifth personal foul. The coach refuses to replace A1. Ruling:
A. Delay-of-game warning
B. Direct technical on the coach
C. Indirect technical
D. Forfeit
ANS >>> B — Direct technical on coach
6. A1 jumps and releases the ball on a try. A1 returns to the floor before the ball touches
the ring or another player.
A. Traveling
B. Legal
C. Illegal dribble
D. No call
ANS >>> B — Legal (player can land after releasing the ball)
7. A1’s throw-in hits the back of the backboard. Ruling:
A. Ball out of bounds
B. Legal
C. Technical foul
D. Violation on defense
ANS >>> B — Backboard inbounds
8. A try for goal is in the air when A2 is fouled by B3. The try is successful.
A. No basket, ball on a throw-in
B. Basket counts, A2 shoots 2 free throws
C. Basket counts, A2 shoots 1 free throw
D. Team A ball at division line
ANS >>> C — Count basket + 1 shot
9. A1 is dribbling. B1 places two hands on A1. Ruling:
A. Legal
B. Illegal contact foul
C. Technical
D. Flagrant
ANS >>> B — Illegal contact (automatic)
10. A1 attempts to dunk during pregame warm-ups. Ruling: