OHSAA Baseball Online Test Questions and
Correct Answers
B4 hits a ball into the left-center gap. As he rounds 1st he
deliberately removes his batting helmet as he goes to 2nd, where
he is safe. Since B4's team had previously been warned about the
removal of the helmet while in live-ball territory, while the ball is
live, at the end of playing action:
a. B4 is called out. B4 and B4's coach are restricted to the dugout
for the duration of the game.
b. No penalty. B4 remains in the game at 2nd.
c. B4 is called out and ejected.
d. At the end of playing action B4 is ejected and a substitute takes
his place on base. No out is declared. Ans: D
The catcher removes his equipment and leaves it lying on the
ground outside the dugout. A thrown ball rolls into his
mask/helmet.
a. All outs recorded before the ball rolled into the mask/helmet
are negated.
© 2025 All rights reserved
, 2 | Page
b. The coach is restricted for the duration of the game for allowing
the equipment be left outside the dugout in live ball territory.
c. The catcher is ejected for leaving his equipment outside the
dugout in live ball territory.
d. All outs, awarded bases, or returned runners are based on the
umpire's judgment and the circumstances of the play. Ans: D
If an on-deck batter wishes to warm up, he;
a. can be just outside the batter's box.
b. can be in the other team's on-deck circle.
c. must be in his team's on-deck circle only.
d. can be behind the catcher while the pitcher is warming up. Ans:
C
With 2 outs, Wilson singles to drive in 2 runs. The home coach
comes to the plate umpire and shows him that Wilson is listed as
#4 on the lineup card but is actually #10. He wants Wilson called
out and the runs negated.
a. Because Wilson is listed on the line up card by the wrong
number, he is called out for the 3rd out. No runs score.
© 2025 All rights reserved
, 3 | Page
b. Because Wilson is listed on the line up card by the wrong
number, he is called out for the 3rd out, however, the runs score.
c. Wilson is restricted to the dugout and a sub takes his place on
base. All runs score.
d. Wilson being listed on the line up card by the wrong shirt
number does not affect the play. The player's number on the line
up card must be corrected. All runs score. Ans: D
Team A's pitcher goes to the mound to begin his warm up throws.
The umpire notices that he is wearing a dark compression sleeve
on his pitching arm that extends to his wrist but does not have
one on his other arm.
a. This is illegal. The pitcher cannot have anything below his
elbow, no matter the color.
b. This is legal as long as the pitcher's sleeve is black or another
solid dark color.
c. This is illegal. Both of the pitcher's arms must be the same.
d. Both A and C Ans: B
R1 slides past the base on a force play at 2nd and alters the play
without making contact with the fielder. This is:
© 2025 All rights reserved