Already Graded A+
(T/F) When a team is assessed its 15th penalty of the game, the coach responsible for
the team and the head coach are always suspended for the next game of that team.
CORRECT ANSWERS False.
(T/F) A player checks an appointment from behind causing him to go head first into the
boards. The referee stops play and the player who was hit immediately gets up and
skates away. The correct penalty assessment is a major plus game misconduct.
CORRECT ANSWERS True
(T/F) The linesman shall stop play and report to the referee the deliberate displacing of
the goal or goal post. CORRECT ANSWERS False.
(T/F) Team A dumps the puck in off-sides and the linesman correctly signals a delayed
off-sides. During the delayed off-sides Team B, while going to retrieve the puck, knocks
their own net off. The referee whistles the play down for the net being off. The ensuing
face-off is located at the neutral zone face-off spot outside Team B's defensive zone.
CORRECT ANSWERS True
A player is assessed a minor penalty for tripping and does not proceed immediately to
the penalty box while disputing the call. This results in a misconduct penalty. CORRECT
ANSWERS True.
(T/F) Both teams are serving one non-coincidental minor penalty. The referee signals
an additional delayed minor penalty against team A, but before the play is stopped
Team B scores a goal. As a result, Team A's penalty on the clock is terminated and the
delayed penalty is assessed and served. CORRECT ANSWERS True.
(T/F) Goaltenders may be body checked if they have possession and control of the puck
and they are outside of the goal crease. CORRECT ANSWERS False.
(T/F) In the four-official system, teams may change players per rule 205(a) until the
linesman conducting the face-off blows his/her whistle. CORRECT ANSWERS False.
(T/F) The referee may, at his own discretion, measure any equipment used for the first
time in the game. CORRECT ANSWERS False.
(T/F) An official should never stop play for an injured player until the injured player's
team takes possession and control of the puck. CORRECT ANSWERS False.
(T/F) The goalkeeper, in the act of proceeding to his players' bench, unintentionally
bumps into another player and loses possession of his stick in front of his goal. The