USAV volleyball Questions and verified
answers
At the end of the match, after the first referee checks that the results on the score sheet are correct,
who should sign the score sheet? - ANSWER-The scorer and the first referee.
The libero is never allowed to serve. - ANSWER-False
The assistant scorer is required to track the captain for each team. - ANSWER-False
What should you do if a libero rotates to front row? - ANSWER-Notify the second ref as soon as
occurs.
The server is allowed to serve ball directly out of hand. - ANSWER-False
Although the libero can only enter the court for a back row player, the libero is still allowed to rotate
a front row position. - ANSWER-False
What is the first thing the first ref should do after getting off stand at conclusion of match? -
ANSWER-Thank the work team.
When the libero written in the second box enters set for #4 what do you do? - ANSWER-Write an R
next to the 4.
Which of the following is a true statement concerning libero? - ANSWER-A team can designate 0 or 1
libero for each set, or 2 for a match.
Which signal is never repeated by first ref? - ANSWER-Set Point
Which signal is never repeated by second ref? - ANSWER-Service Fault
You do not need to document subs on libero control sheet. - ANSWER-False
answers
At the end of the match, after the first referee checks that the results on the score sheet are correct,
who should sign the score sheet? - ANSWER-The scorer and the first referee.
The libero is never allowed to serve. - ANSWER-False
The assistant scorer is required to track the captain for each team. - ANSWER-False
What should you do if a libero rotates to front row? - ANSWER-Notify the second ref as soon as
occurs.
The server is allowed to serve ball directly out of hand. - ANSWER-False
Although the libero can only enter the court for a back row player, the libero is still allowed to rotate
a front row position. - ANSWER-False
What is the first thing the first ref should do after getting off stand at conclusion of match? -
ANSWER-Thank the work team.
When the libero written in the second box enters set for #4 what do you do? - ANSWER-Write an R
next to the 4.
Which of the following is a true statement concerning libero? - ANSWER-A team can designate 0 or 1
libero for each set, or 2 for a match.
Which signal is never repeated by first ref? - ANSWER-Set Point
Which signal is never repeated by second ref? - ANSWER-Service Fault
You do not need to document subs on libero control sheet. - ANSWER-False