100% satisfaction guarantee Immediately available after payment Both online and in PDF No strings attached 4.2 TrustPilot
logo-home
Exam (elaborations)

2025 PDGA CERTIFIED RULES WITH Q&A 100% ACCURATE ANSWERS

Rating
-
Sold
-
Pages
13
Grade
A+
Uploaded on
05-05-2025
Written in
2024/2025

2025 PDGA CERTIFIED RULES WITH Q&A 100% ACCURATE ANSWERS You put your tee shot 4 meters from the target. Your putt hits the side of the catch tray and rolls 35 meters down a hill and into a pond, quickly sinking beneath the water. The rules sheet says "Pond OB." There is no drop zone. You know that the best decision is to re-putt with a penalty, but another player in the group insists you have to throw from down by the pond. What section(s) of the Official Rules of Disc Golf support your claim? A. Both 810.D and 809.01.A. B. Both 806.02.D.1 and 812.B.1.b. C. Both 806.02.D.1 and 809.01.A D. 806.02.E. Answer C You are playing on a disc golf course that co-exists with a golf course. You throw a shot that comes to rest with your disc straddling a painted line around the edge of a bunker. Standing behind the thrown disc and facing the target puts your feet completely in the bunker. The rules sheet says "Bunkers are hazards, marked with paint." What is the correct ruling? A. Your disc is not clearly and completely surrounded by the hazard, 806.05.B, but your resultant lie cannot be in the hazard, 802.07.A.3. You take up to a meter relief from the line marking the hazard and mark a new lie there. B. Your disc is not clearly and completely surrounded by the hazard, 806.05.B. You throw from in the hazard without penalty. C. Your disc has broken the hazard plane, 806.05.B. You take a penalty throw and throw from in the hazard. D. Your disc has broken the hazard plane, 806.05.B. You take a penalty throw but get free optional relief back along the line of play. Answer C Your group has thrown their drives on a hole where the fairway is short and straightforward, but the target is placed on a 1.5m tall man-made mound covered in artificial turf. All four of you are within the putting circle. The away player putts, and their disc hits the catch tray, rolls, and is stopped by the player's own bag. Another player in the group calls an interference penalty and looks over to you. Should you second the call? A. No, a disc that strikes something that isn't part of the course is played where it first comes to rest, 810.C. B. Yes, this is cheating and the player should be disqualified, Competition Manual 3.03.C.1. C. No, any interference with a player's own disc must be intentional, 810.E. D. Yes, this is interference, 810.D. Answer D A player in your group throws their second shot past the target and into thick, deep rough. There's a white paint line between the cut grass of the fairway and the rough. The rules sheet says "white paint lines mark OB rough." The disc is nowhere to be found. The whole group agrees that the disc clearly landed in the OB area. What next? A. Because not being able to find your disc is punishment enough, the player marks a new lie within a meter of where the disc was last seen with no penalty. B. Because the group cannot locate the disc within three minutes, it is declared lost, 805.03.A. The player receives a penalty throw and must throw from their previous lie, 805.03.D. C. Because the group agrees that the disc landed OB, it is OB, 806.02.A. However, because the group cannot locate the disc within three minutes, it is declared lost, 805.03.A. The player takes two penalty strokes and returns to their previous lie. D. Because the group agrees that the disc landed OB, it is not a lost disc, 806.02.C. The group determines the point where the disc went out, and the player receives a penalty stroke and can play from an in-bounds lie placed within a meter of that point in any direction, 806.02.D. Answer D. Your group walks up to a hole that is a blind, downhill, right to left shot. You are teeing first. You throw a left-handed forehand shot that looks good, and your card yells when you hear the disc hit metal. When you get down to the target, your disc is stuck in the front of the target's tray. Did you complete the hole? A. Yes. Your disc came to rest supported by the tray, 807.B. B. Yes. No one saw the disc enter the target incorrectly, 807.B. C. No. Your disc needed to enter the target between the bottom of the chain support and the top of the catch tray, 807.C. D. No, because less than half the disc is inside the tray, 807.B. Answer A

Show more Read less
Institution
PDGA CERTIFIED RULES
Course
PDGA CERTIFIED RULES









Whoops! We can’t load your doc right now. Try again or contact support.

Written for

Institution
PDGA CERTIFIED RULES
Course
PDGA CERTIFIED RULES

Document information

Uploaded on
May 5, 2025
Number of pages
13
Written in
2024/2025
Type
Exam (elaborations)
Contains
Questions & answers

Subjects

Content preview

‭ 025 PDGA CERTIFIED RULES‬
2
‭WITH Q&A 100% ACCURATE‬
‭ANSWERS‬


‭ ou put your tee shot 4 meters from the target. Your putt hits the side of the catch tray and rolls‬
Y
‭35 meters down a hill and into a pond, quickly sinking beneath the water. The rules sheet says‬
‭"Pond OB." There is no drop zone. You know that the best decision is to re-putt with a penalty,‬
‭but another player in the group insists you have to throw from down by the pond. What‬
‭section(s) of the Official Rules of Disc Golf support your claim?‬
‭A. Both 810.D and 809.01.A.‬

‭B. Both 806.02.D.1 and 812.B.1.b.‬

‭C. Both 806.02.D.1 and 809.01.A‬

‭D. 806.02.E.‬

‭Answer C‬




‭ ou are playing on a disc golf course that co-exists with a golf course. You throw a shot that‬
Y
‭comes to rest with your disc straddling a painted line around the edge of a bunker. Standing‬
‭behind the thrown disc and facing the target puts your feet completely in the bunker. The rules‬
‭sheet says "Bunkers are hazards, marked with paint." What is the correct ruling?‬
‭A. Your disc is not clearly and completely surrounded by the hazard, 806.05.B, but your‬
‭resultant lie cannot be in the hazard, 802.07.A.3. You take up to a meter relief from the line‬
‭marking the hazard and mark a new lie there.‬

‭ . Your disc is not clearly and completely surrounded by the hazard, 806.05.B. You throw from‬
B
‭in the hazard without penalty.‬

‭ . Your disc has broken the hazard plane, 806.05.B. You take a penalty throw and throw from in‬
C
‭the hazard.‬

, ‭ . Your disc has broken the hazard plane, 806.05.B. You take a penalty throw but get free‬
D
‭optional relief back along the line of play.‬

‭Answer C‬




‭ our group has thrown their drives on a hole where the fairway is short and straightforward, but‬
Y
‭the target is placed on a 1.5m tall man-made mound covered in artificial turf. All four of you are‬
‭within the putting circle. The away player putts, and their disc hits the catch tray, rolls, and is‬
‭stopped by the player's own bag. Another player in the group calls an interference penalty and‬
‭looks over to you. Should you second the call?‬
‭A. No, a disc that strikes something that isn't part of the course is played where it first comes to‬
‭rest, 810.C.‬

‭B. Yes, this is cheating and the player should be disqualified, Competition Manual 3.03.C.1.‬

‭C. No, any interference with a player's own disc must be intentional, 810.E.‬

‭D. Yes, this is interference, 810.D.‬

‭Answer D‬




‭ player in your group throws their second shot past the target and into thick, deep rough.‬
A
‭There's a white paint line between the cut grass of the fairway and the rough. The rules sheet‬
‭says "white paint lines mark OB rough." The disc is nowhere to be found. The whole group‬
‭agrees that the disc clearly landed in the OB area. What next?‬
‭A. Because not being able to find your disc is punishment enough, the player marks a new lie‬
‭within a meter of where the disc was last seen with no penalty.‬

‭ . Because the group cannot locate the disc within three minutes, it is declared lost, 805.03.A.‬
B
‭The player receives a penalty throw and must throw from their previous lie, 805.03.D.‬

‭ . Because the group agrees that the disc landed OB, it is OB, 806.02.A. However, because the‬
C
‭group cannot locate the disc within three minutes, it is declared lost, 805.03.A. The player takes‬
‭two penalty strokes and returns to their previous lie.‬

‭ . Because the group agrees that the disc landed OB, it is not a lost disc, 806.02.C. The group‬
D
‭determines the point where the disc went out, and the player receives a penalty stroke and can‬
‭play from an in-bounds lie placed within a meter of that point in any direction, 806.02.D.‬

‭Answer D.‬
$20.48
Get access to the full document:

100% satisfaction guarantee
Immediately available after payment
Both online and in PDF
No strings attached

Get to know the seller
Seller avatar
ProfJohnDutton
5.0
(1)

Get to know the seller

Seller avatar
ProfJohnDutton MARRYVILLE UNIVERSITY OF ST LOUIS MISSOURI
View profile
Follow You need to be logged in order to follow users or courses
Sold
2
Member since
1 year
Number of followers
0
Documents
621
Last sold
3 months ago
EXAMS FLASHCARDS,STUDY SETS,QUIZZES ....YOU NAME IT!!!! BY YOUR PROFESSIONAL TUTOR

Home of all study & revision Materials. Explore excellent RETAKES ASSIGNMENTS CATS TESTS EXAMS and authentic solutions for your academic challenges email me or REVIEW For Any Inquiries 24/7

5.0

1 reviews

5
1
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

Recently viewed by you

Why students choose Stuvia

Created by fellow students, verified by reviews

Quality you can trust: written by students who passed their tests and reviewed by others who've used these notes.

Didn't get what you expected? Choose another document

No worries! You can instantly pick a different document that better fits what you're looking for.

Pay as you like, start learning right away

No subscription, no commitments. Pay the way you're used to via credit card and download your PDF document instantly.

Student with book image

“Bought, downloaded, and aced it. It really can be that simple.”

Alisha Student

Frequently asked questions