QUESTIONS WITH CORRECT
DETAILED ANSWERS || ALREADY
GRADED A+ < LATEST VERSION >
1. You put your tee shot 4 meters from the target. Your putt hits the
side of the catch tray and rolls 35 meters down a hill and into a
pond, quickly sinking beneath the water. The rules sheet says
"Pond OB." There is no drop zone. You know that the best
decision is to re-putt with a penalty, but another player in the group
insists you have to throw from down by the pond. What section(s)
of the Official Rules of Disc Golf support your claim? –
A. Both 810.D and 809.01.A.
B. Both 806.02.D.1 and 812.B.1.b.
C. Both 806.02.D.1 and 809.01.A
D. 806.02.E.
ANSWER 🗸 C
,2. You are playing on a disc golf course that co-exists with a golf
course. You throw a shot that comes to rest with your disc
straddling a painted line around the edge of a bunker. Standing
behind the thrown disc and facing the target puts your feet
completely in the bunker. The rules sheet says "Bunkers are
hazards, marked with paint." What is the correct ruling? –
A. Your disc is not clearly and completely surrounded by the
hazard, 806.05.B, but your resultant lie cannot be in the hazard,
802.07.A.3. You take up to a meter relief from the line marking the
hazard and mark a new lie there.
B. Your disc is not clearly and completely surrounded by the
hazard, 806.05.B. You throw from in the hazard without penalty.
C. Your disc has broken the hazard plane, 806.05.B. You take a
penalty throw and throw from in the hazard.
D. Your disc has broken the hazard plane, 806.05.B. You take a
penalty throw but get free optional relief back along the line of
play.
ANSWER 🗸 C
3. Your group is waiting to throw on your fifth hole of the round
while the group ahead plays the hole, and two players in your
group start playing catch with each other, using one of their
putters, from 3 meters apart. What section of the Official Rules of
Disc Golf has the rule you need? –
, A. 809, Other Throws.
B. 806, Regulated Areas
C. 812, Courtesy.
D. 802, Throwing.
ANSWER 🗸 C.
4. Three of the four members of your group are ready at the tee when
the start signal is given. All three of you have clean drives. Two of
you have sunk your birdie putts and the third player is lining theirs
up when the fourth player shows up, out of breath. "Sorry I'm late,"
they say. "Should I go throw my drive and catch up?" What's the
answer? –
A. No, the player should come back and play the hole at the end of
the round, taking two penalty strokes per 811.F.4.
B. No, the player was absent under 811.F.5. They receive par plus
four and will begin play on the next hole.
C. Yes, there's no rule discussing this and fairness dictates that
they get to play if they show up before the hole is over, 801.01.A.