IAABO Review Exam Questions &Answers
A-1 is bleeding and directed to the bench. Team A takes a time-out. Following the second horn, A-1 is ready to play and enters the court. Official rules that A-1 must wait until the next opportunity to substitute before he/she can enter the game. Is the official correct? - ans-No A-1 secures a rebound and excessively swings his/her arms and elbows without making contact. The official rules a violation. Is the official correct? - ans-Yes Prior to the game, Team A is assessed a technical foul. When the official places the ball at the disposal of B-1 for the first free throw, the official has the scorer set the possession arrow toward Team A's basket. Is the official correct? - ans-No A-6 replaces A-5. During the throw-in and prior to the clock starting Team A commits a common foul. The coach of Team A sends A-5 to the table to enter the game. The official beckons A-5 into the game. Is the official correct? - ans-No A-1, while closely guarded in the frontcourt, holds the ball for 3 seconds and then starts a dribble. The official starts a new count. Is the official correct? - ans-Yes As the ball comes through the net on a field goal by A-1, A-2 gives the ball a tap so Team B cannot readily make the throw-in. The official issues a warning to Team A for delay for interfering with the ball. Is the official correct? - ans-Yes A-1 is disqualified and the official has the timer start the 20 second clock. The official instructs the timer to sound the warning horn 5 seconds prior to the expiration of the 20 seconds. Is the official correct? - ans-No A-1 catches a pass with both hands. After receiving the pass, A-1 fumbles the ball. A-1 recovers the ball and starts a dribble. The official rules a legal play. Is the official correct? - ans-Yes A-1's throw-in is touched by B-1, who is standing on the boundary line. The official rules a throw-in violation. Is the official correct? - ans-No While A-1's pass is in the air toward A-2, A-3 commits a common foul. Team B is in the bonus. The official awards Team B a one and one. Is the official correct? - ans-No A-1 is injured and taken to the locker room. Before A-1 is replaced, Team A requests a time-out. The official grants the request. Is the official correct? - ans-No During an interrupted dribble in frontcourt, the official rules a 3 second violation. Is the official correct? - ans-Yes A-1 has released the ball on a throw-in just before the official reaches the five second count. As the ball is in the air and before it is touched, the official sounds the whistle and rules a five second throw-in violation. Is the official correct? - ans-No A-1's throw-in goes directly out of bounds without being touched. The official rules this a throw-in violation and awards Team B the ball out of bounds nearest the spot where the ball went out of bounds. Is the official correct? - ans-No While A-1 is holding the ball, A-1 intentionally shoves B-1. The official rules a player control foul. Is the official correct? - ans-No During a free throw by Team A, Team B decides not to occupy the third marked lane space. A-3 requests permission to occupy that space. The official denies the request. Is the official correct? - ans-No Following a score by Team A, thrower-in B-1 is moving along the end line and releases the ball. A-2, near the end line, kicks the ball. The official awards the ball back to Team B and rules a designated spot throw-in. Is the official correct? - ans-No
Written for
- Institution
- Iaabo
- Course
- Iaabo
Document information
- Uploaded on
- May 2, 2024
- Number of pages
- 21
- Written in
- 2023/2024
- Type
- Exam (elaborations)
- Contains
- Questions & answers
Subjects
-
iaabo review exam questions answers
-
a 1 is bleeding and directed to the bench team a
Also available in package deal