100% satisfaction guarantee Immediately available after payment Both online and in PDF No strings attached 4.2 TrustPilot
logo-home
Exam (elaborations)

Official IAABO Rules Test - 2013 - Written Examination Questions And Answers

Rating
5.0
(1)
Sold
-
Pages
16
Grade
A+
Uploaded on
02-05-2024
Written in
2023/2024

A-1, while dribbling, commits a common foul on B-1. The official rules a player control foul. Is the official correct? - ans-Yes 4-19-6: A player-control fouls is a common foul committed by a player while he/she is in control of the ball or by an airborne shooter. Thrower-in A-1, from his/her frontcourt, passes the ball directly into the backcourt to A2. When A-2 touches the ball, the official rules a backcourt violation. Is the official correct? - ans-No 4-12-2: A team is in control of the ball: a. When a player of the team is in control. b. While a live ball is being passed among teammates. c. During an interrupted dribble. d. When a player of the team has disposal of the ball for a throw-in. 9-9: Art. 1- A player shall not be the first to touch the ball after it has been in team control in the frontcourt, or if he/she or a teammate last touched or was touched by the ball in the frontcourt before it went to the backcourt. Art. 2- While in player and team control in its backcourt, a player shall not cause the ball to go from backcourt to frontcout and return to backcourt, without the ball touching a player in the frontcourt, such that he/she or a teammate is the first to touch it in the backcourt. Art. 3- During a jump ball, throw-in or while on defense, a player may legally jump from his/her frontcourt, secure control of the ball with both feet off the floor and return to the floor with one or both feet in the backcourt. The player may make a normal landing and it makes no difference whether the first foot down is in the frontcourt or backcourt. After the warning horn has sounded during a time-out, A-6 reports to the scorer to enter the game. The official beckons A-6 into the game. Is the official correct? - ans-No 3-3-1a: Art. 1- A substitute who desires to enter shall report to the scorer, giving his/her number. a. Between quarters, at halftime and during the time-out, the substitute must report or be in position to report to the scorer, prior to the warning signal which is sounded 15 seconds before the end of the intermission or the time-out. A-1 is erroneously awarded a one and one. A-1 makes both free throws. B-1 passes to B-2, who scores. Prior to the ball being at the disposal of Team A, the error is discovered. The official rules the time frame to correct the error has expired. Is the official correct? - ans-No 2-10-2: In order to correct any of the official's errors listed in Article 1, such error must be recongized by an official no later than during the first dead ball after the clock has properly started. As A-1's field goal passes through the net, A-2 interferes with the ball preventing Team B from readily making a throw-in. The official issues a warning to Team A. Later in the game A-3 breaks the plane of the boundary line during Team B's throw-in. The official issues another warning for this infraction. Is this official correct? - ans-No 10-1-5d: c. Commit a violation of the throw-in boundary-line plane, as in 9-2-10, after situations. d. Contact with the free thrower or a huddle of two or more players in the lane by either team prior to a free throw following any team warning for delay. e. Interfering with the ball following a goal after any team warning for delay. A fight breaks out between A-1 and B-1. The head coach of Team A enters the court to help restore order and prevent the situation from escalating. The official charges the coach with a technical foul for entering the court without being beckoned. Is the official correct? - ans-No 10-4-5: Leave the confines of the bench during a fight or when a fight may break out. Note: The head coach may enter the court in the situation where a fight may break out - or has broken out - to prevent the situation from escalating. A-1 is injured and removed from the game. The head coach decides to substitute for A-1. Before the substitution is completed, Team A requests a time-out. The official grants the request. Is the official correct? - ans-No 5-8-3b: Grants and signals a player's/head coach's oral or visual request for a time-out, such request being granted only when: b. The ball is dead, unless replacement of a disqualified, or injured player(s), or a player directed to leave the game is pending, and a substitute(s) is available and required. While A-1's free throw is in flight, B-1 bats the ball away from A-1. The official continues the 10-second count. Is the official correct? - ans-Yes 9-1-3 Penalties 4b: If there is a violation first by the free-thrower's opponent followed by the free thrower or a teammate: b. If the second violation is by the free thrower or a teammate behind the free-throw line extended and the three-point line, both violations are penalized, as in penalty item (3). Team B is assessed a technical foul prior to the game. The official allows A-6 to substitute for designated starter A-5 to attempt the free throws. Is the official correct? - ans-Yes 3-2-2a: After the 10-minute time limit specified in Article 1, a team is charged with a maximum of one technical foul regardless of how many infractions of the following are committed (see 10-1-2 Penalty): a. Changing a designated starter, unless necessitated by illness, injury, illegal equipment or apparel, etc., or to attempt a technical-foul free throw.

Show more Read less
Institution
Iaabo
Course
Iaabo










Whoops! We can’t load your doc right now. Try again or contact support.

Written for

Institution
Iaabo
Course
Iaabo

Document information

Uploaded on
May 2, 2024
Number of pages
16
Written in
2023/2024
Type
Exam (elaborations)
Contains
Questions & answers

Subjects

Reviews from verified buyers

Showing all reviews
1 year ago

5.0

1 reviews

5
1
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Trustworthy reviews on Stuvia

All reviews are made by real Stuvia users after verified purchases.

Get to know the seller

Seller avatar
Reputation scores are based on the amount of documents a seller has sold for a fee and the reviews they have received for those documents. There are three levels: Bronze, Silver and Gold. The better the reputation, the more your can rely on the quality of the sellers work.
Ascorers Chamberlain College Of Nursing
View profile
Follow You need to be logged in order to follow users or courses
Sold
912
Member since
1 year
Number of followers
60
Documents
3660
Last sold
2 hours ago
ASCORERSHUB

Welcome to your one-stop destination for high-quality academic resources! Here you’ll find test banks, solution manuals, ATI study guides, iHuman case studies, nursing exam prep materials, and verified textbook answers — all carefully selected to help you study smarter and score higher. Whether you’re preparing for nursing exams, business courses, medical case studies, or general college tests, this store offers reliable, up-to-date materials used by top students worldwide. Popular categories include: ✅ Test Banks & Solution Manuals ✅ ATI & HESI Study Guides ✅ iHuman Case Studies & Answers ✅ NCLEX & Nursing Exam Prep ✅ Business, Accounting & Economics Test Banks ✅ Psychology, Biology & Anatomy Materials Boost your academic performance with expertly curated resources that match real exams and class content.

Read more Read less
4.8

1076 reviews

5
960
4
47
3
46
2
9
1
14

Recently viewed by you

Why students choose Stuvia

Created by fellow students, verified by reviews

Quality you can trust: written by students who passed their tests and reviewed by others who've used these notes.

Didn't get what you expected? Choose another document

No worries! You can instantly pick a different document that better fits what you're looking for.

Pay as you like, start learning right away

No subscription, no commitments. Pay the way you're used to via credit card and download your PDF document instantly.

Student with book image

“Bought, downloaded, and aced it. It really can be that simple.”

Alisha Student

Frequently asked questions