CORRECT ANSWERS GRADED A+ (BRAND NEW)
Which of the following is true regarding closely guarded situations
A closely guarded count in the front court shall be terminated when the offensive
player in control of the ball gets his/her head and shoulders past the defensive
player.
A4 is disqualified after receiving his/her fifth foul. The coach of Team A does not
have a substitute ready to enter the game after the permitted 15 seconds. What is
the penalty?
The coach of Team A is assessed a direct technical foul.
With less than 10 minutes remaining before the start of the game, Team A changes
the starting lineup, adds a name to the squad list and changes a squad member's
number. What is the penalty?
Team A is permitted to make these changes and shall be assessed one
administrative technical foul for any or all of the infractions listed above
Which of the following is true regarding excessive swinging of arm(s)/elbow(s)?
, player may extend arm(s) or elbow(s) to hold the ball under the chin or against the
body.
The score is tied. With one second left on the game clock in the fourth quarter, A1
releases a jump shot from beyond the three-point arc. After the release, but before
A1 returns to the floor, B1 fouls A1 prior to the expiration of play. The foul is not
intentional or flagrant. A1's shot goes in the basket after the horn sounds. The
correct ruling is:
Count A1's three-point basket; charge a foul to Bl; and shoot no free throws.
Which of the following statements regarding a manufacturer's
logo/trademark/reference on a team jersey is false?
A throw in after a goal or an awarded goal for basket interference or goaltending
by a defense player shall be made by
For which of the following should a warning to a team be recorded in the
scorebook by the scorer and reported to the coach?
If a correctable error is made during a dead ball, officials have until what point in
the game to correct the situation?