SOLUTIONS A+ 2025
✔✔d) None are correct - ✔✔Once a replay is signaled by the first referee, the following
requests may still be recognized:
a) Time-out
b) Service order for the coach's team
c) Both a time-out and service order for coach's team
d) None are correct
✔✔d) All are correct - ✔✔The server shall:
a) Serve within the serving area
b) Not touch the end line or floor outside the lines marking the width of serving area at
the moment of serve
c) Serve within 5 seconds of first referee's whistle to serve
d) All are correct
✔✔d) Only in one position in the serving order - ✔✔The libero can serve for:
a) All front row players only
b) All back row players only
c) Only for the first serve
d) Only in one position in the serving order
✔✔c) Only the player whom he/she replaced - ✔✔The libero may be replaced by:
a) Any player on the roster
b) Any team member who did not start the set
c) Only the player whom he/she replaced
d) Any player who started the set
✔✔True - ✔✔T/F: The Libero shall not block or attempt to block.
✔✔False - ✔✔T/F: The Libero may rotate and play in the front row.
✔✔a) Blocking a served ball is permitted - ✔✔All of the following are accurate in relation
to net play EXCEPT:
a) Blocking a served ball is permitted
b) Recovering a ball hit into the net shall be premitted
c) A player shall not contact the ball which is completely on the opponent's side of the
net unless the contact is a legal block
d) A ball contacting and crossing the net shall remain in play provided contact is entirely
within the antennas
✔✔a) Set the ball using overhead finger action when positioned behind the attack line -
✔✔The Libero may:
a) Set the ball using overhead finger action when positioned behind the attack line
, b) Set the ball using overhead finger action in front of the attack line resulting in
completed attack
c) Block or attempt to block
d) Not set the ball from any position on the court
✔✔True - ✔✔T/F: A "joust" is not a fault, and play continues as if the contact was
instantaneous.
✔✔True - ✔✔T/F: A ball may be attacked, excluding a served ball, when it has partially
crossed the net.
✔✔True - ✔✔T/F: When the ball touches a wall, it is out of bounds.
✔✔False - ✔✔T/F: When a loss of rally occurs, the team preparing to serve rotates
counterclockwise one position.
✔✔d) All are correct - ✔✔A potential screen exists, but is not limited to:
a) Player(s) on the serving team waving arms, jumping, moving sideways or standing
close to the server, and the ball is served over the player(s)
b) Players on the serving team taking action to prevent opponents from seeing the path
of served ball
c) When a group of two or more players on the serving team stand close together, and
the ball is served directly over them and may have a low trajectory
d) All are correct
✔✔d) All are correct - ✔✔The responsibility to control the crowd belongs to:
a) The head coach
b) Host school security
c) The onsite school administrator
d) All are correct
✔✔Legal - ✔✔Legal or Illegal Serve: No. 5 recognizes that he/she is the improper
server and tosses and drops the ball to force a re-serve. Before the five seconds for the
re-serve have elapsed, the proper server takes No. 5's place and makes a legal serve.
✔✔False - ✔✔T/F: The libero may be replaced by any player as long as he/she is listed
on the roster.
✔✔True - ✔✔T/F: A libero replacement may take place before the start of each set after
the starting lineups have been checked by the second referee.
✔✔c) All players including the libero - ✔✔At the moment of the serve, ______________
shall be in the correct serving order.
a) All back-row players, but not front row players
b) All players excluding the libero