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Google Ads Fundamentals Certification Assessment UPDATED Questions and CORRECT Answers

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Google Ads Fundamentals Certification Assessment UPDATED Questions and CORRECT Answers When people search for your client's watch repair business, they use very specific terms like "vintage watch repairs". To show your ads for these searches, you'll want to use: Broad match keywords Exact match keywords Negative match keywords Phrase match keywords - CORRECT ANSWER - Exact match keyword

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Google Ads Fundamentals Certification
Assessment UPDATED Questions and
CORRECT Answers
When people search for your client's watch repair business, they use very specific terms like
"vintage watch repairs". To show your ads for these searches, you'll want to use:


Broad match keywords
Exact match keywords
Negative match keywords

Phrase match keywords - CORRECT ANSWER - Exact match keywords


Explanation:


In general, the broader the keyword matching option, the more traffic potential that keyword has.
Conversely, the narrower the keyword matching option, the more relevant that keyword will be
to someone's search. Understanding these differences can help you to choose the right options
and improve your return on investment. "Very specific terms" in question indicates Exact match
Keywords. However from my practice it's much wiser to have Exact, phrase and broad match
types of keyword in a single ad group.


Source


A keyword setting that allows your ad to show only when someone searches for the exact phrase
of your keyword or close variations of the exact phrase of your keyword. The exact match
keyword "bicycle bell" can cause your ad to show only if someone searches for "bicycle bell" or
close variations of "bicycle bell" exactly, with no other words.


Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2407781?hl=en

,In Google Ads, you can define your keywords match type. Moreover, it's very important to
choose the right keyword match type to get the most from your campaign.


Practical tip: while Google recommends using a so-called broad-to-narrow strategy, that will
often lead to overspending. In most cases, using very narrow groups, with just a couple exact
match keywords will ensure better relevance of landing page and higher quality score. As a
result, your ROI from ads will be much better.


Hey, but what about the question? When people search for your client's watch repair business,
they use very specific terms like "vintage watch repairs". Words "very specific" in the question
means that the author of the question expects the answer "exact match". And, yes it's a correct
option for Google. However, as often happens with Google Ads exams, a question is confusing.


"Negative"


Julian wants to reach potential customers based on the type of device they're using, but he doesn't
know how his campaign performs on different devices. How can Julian find meaningful data that
will help him decide which devices to target?
Segment his campaign statistics by device
Set up an experiment to test which device he should target
Negative match keywords
Create multiple campaigns that target different devices, and monitor the results - CORRECT
ANSWER - Segment his campaign statistics by device




Explanation:




EAdWords has many powerful which lets you analyze and optimize PPC campaigns. One of the
great features is segments.

,Use segments to sort what's the most important to you. With segments, you can split your data
into rows, isolating exactly what you want to see. Segments you choose will depend on which
table of your AdWords account you're viewing but may include periods of time, click type, or
device.


In this case, Julian can segment his data by device and know how his campaign performs on
different devices. This will be very helpful setting bid adjustments for different devices for
example. Note that Some segments are only available on particular tabs, you may need to
download a report to apply a particular segment to your data.




A category (like ad type or day of the week) that you can add to your campaign's tables and
charts in order to organize your performance data around that criteria.


Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2370266?hl=en


Which statistic indicates how often a click has led to a conversion?
Conversion rate
Cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM)
Clickthrough rate (CTR)

Cost-per-conversion - CORRECT ANSWER - Conversion rate




Explanation:




Conversion metrics are adjusted to reflect only the ad clicks that could have led to conversions

, In Google Ads, conversion an action defined as valuable to your business, such as an online
purchase, call, subscription or anything else. Conversions are one of the main factors which
show your campaign is successful or not. Especially if you're focusing on direct impact, not
raising brand awareness for example. While conversions number is important, actually it doesn't
show you much. To evaluate your ads and their impact on your business you should calculate the
conversion rate.


The conversion rate is the average number of conversions per ad click, shown as a percentage.
For example, if you had 100 conversions from 1,000 clicks, your conversion rate would be 10%,
since 100/1000*100% = 10%.


Tip: More specific keywords often tend to have a better conversion rate than general keywords.


Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/3419241?hl=en


Blake is focused on branding and is more interested in his ads being viewed than in generating
clicks. Which of these features would not be a good fit for him?


Cost-per-thousand-impressions (CPM) bidding
Placement targeting
Reach and frequency data

Call extensions - CORRECT ANSWER - Call extensions
Explanation:




The purpose of a brand engagement campaign is to build awareness of and positive associations
with your company and its products and services. A customer can interact with your brand in a
variety of ways, including watching videos, playing games, spending time on your website or
communicating with other customers.

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