OFFICIATING QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS WITH SOLUTIONS 2024
OFFICIATING QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS WITH SOLUTIONS 2024 A strike is charged to the batter when: - ANSWER all of the above All of the following are true regarding gloves/mitts, EXCEPT: - ANSWER gloves may have markings... An intentional walk can be granted: - ANSWER A, B, & C Starting at first base, R1 overruns second base on a hit by B2. In the ensuing rundown, both runners end up on second base. F6 tags both runners. The correct ruling is: - ANSWER B2 is out. B1 attempts to hit a pitched ball completely in the batter's box. She misses the pitch but the ball barely contacts her on the jersey. What is the umpire's call? - ANSWER Dead ball. Charge the batter with a strike. Umpire jurisdiction begins: - ANSWER Upon the arrival of one umpire. During the pregame conference with coaches and umpires, a team may take its turn at infield practice - ANSWER False Which of the following is not a responsibility of the umpire during pregame? - ANSWER Checking all equipment B3 erroneously bats out of order in place of B2. The error is discovered by the opposing team while B3 is at bat with a 3 ball-2 strike count. The correct ruling is: - ANSWER B2 replaces B3 and assumes the 3-2 count. A batting helmet is considered legal if it has: - ANSWER Both A & B B1 hits a dribbler in front of the plate and a few feet down the first-base line. F2 fields the ball and doesn't throw because B1 is outside the running lane and in the way of a potential throw. - ANSWER The plate umpire lets the call stand as there is no interference on B1.
Written for
- Institution
- NFHS Baseball
- Course
- NFHS Baseball
Document information
- Uploaded on
- October 21, 2024
- Number of pages
- 12
- Written in
- 2024/2025
- Type
- Exam (elaborations)
- Contains
- Questions & answers
Subjects
-
officiating questions and answers with solutions 2
Also available in package deal