NFHS questions and well revised answers
Which of the following situations results in disqualification of a player? A. Two personal fouls B. Fighting C. Two unsportsmanlike conduct fouls D. B and C E. All of the above - correct answerD. B and C In a double tight end formation, both tight ends are in the free blocking zone if at least one foot is no more than four yards from the snapper. True/False - correct answerTrue Team A has the ball third and 10 at Team B's 20 yardline. Team A trails 10-7 with the clock running and a minute remaining in the fourth quarter. A1, trapped behind the line of scrimmage at Team B's 24 yardline, throws a backward pass that goes out of bounds at Team B's 27 yardline. The officials rule A1 was attempting to conserve time. After enforcement of the proper penalty on Team A, the game clock will next start on: A. The snap B. The ready signal - correct answerA. The snap First and 10 for Team A on A's 20 yardline. Quarterback A1 keeps the ball on an option play and advances to his own 35 yardline where B2 grasps and twists A1's facemask, but A1 is able throw a backward pass to A3. A3 advances to Team A's 37 yardline before he is downed. A. The penalty is enforced from Team A's 20 yardline
Written for
- Institution
- NHFS
- Course
- NHFS
Document information
- Uploaded on
- June 10, 2024
- Number of pages
- 11
- Written in
- 2023/2024
- Type
- Exam (elaborations)
- Contains
- Questions & answers
Subjects
Also available in package deal