• Wrong document? Swap it for free
  • Written by students who passed
  • Immediately available after payment
  • Read online or as PDF
Sell
Where do you study
Your language
Start selling Create your account
Document preview thumbnail
Preview 3 out of 23 pages
Exam (elaborations)

Adobe Illustrator Aca Exam Script 2026 Full Questions And Answers

Document preview thumbnail
Preview 3 out of 23 pages

ADOBE ILLUSTRATOR ACA EXAM SCRIPT 2026 FULL QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS

Content preview

ADOBE ILLUSTRATOR ACA EXAM SCRIPT 2026
FULL QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS


◍ How do you select tools in Illustrator? Answer:To select a tool, you
can either click in the Tools panel or press the keyboard shortcut for that
tool. For example, you can press V to select the Selection tool from the
keyboard. Selected tools remain active until you click a different tool.


◍ Describe three ways to navigate between artboards in Illustrator.
Answer:You can choose the artboard number from the Artboard
Navigation menu at the lower-left of the Document window, you can use
the Artboard Navigation arrows in the lower-left of the Document
window to go to the first, previous, next and last artboards, you can
double-click the name of an artboard in the Artboards panel to navigate
to an artboard, or you can use the Navigator panel to drag the proxy
preview area to navigate between artboards.


◍ How do you save panel locations and visibility preferences?
Answer:Choose Window > Workspace > Save Workspace to create
custom work areas and make it easier to find the controls that you need.


◍ Describe how arranging Document windows can be helpful.
Answer:Arranging Document windows allows you to tile windows or
cascade document groups. This can be useful if you are working on

,multiple Illustrator files and you need to compare or share between
them.


◍ How can you select an object that has no fill? Answer:You can select
items that have no fill by clicking the stroke or dragging a marquee
across the object.


◍ Name two ways you can select an item in a group without choosing
Object > Ungroup. Answer:Using the Group Selection tool, you can
click once to select an individual item within a group. Click again to add
the next grouped items to the selection. You can also double-click the
group to enter isolation mode, edit the shapes as needed, and then exit
isolation mode by pressing the Escape key or by double-clicking outside
of the group.


◍ How do you edit the shape of an object? Answer:Using the Direct
Selection tool, you can select one or more individual anchor points and
make changes to the shape of an object.


◍ What should you do after creating a selection that you are going to
use repeatedly? Answer:For any selection that you anticipate using
again, choose Select > Save Selection and name it. You can reselect it at
any time from the Select menu.


◍ If something is preventing you from selecting an object, name two
ways to select the blocked object. Answer:If something is blocking your

, access to an object, you can choose Object > Hide > Selection to hide
the blocking object. The object is not deleted, just hidden in the same
position until you choose Object > Show All. You can also use the
Selection tool to select behind content by pressing the Cmd key and then
clicking on the overlapping objects.


◍ To align objects to the artboard, what do you need to first select in the
Align panel or Control panel before you choose an alignment option?
Answer:To align objects to an artboard, first select the Align To Artboard
option.


◍ What are the basic shape tools? Describe how to tear or separate a
group of shape tools away from the Tools panel. Answer:Six basic
shape tools are: Rectangle, Rounded Rectangle, Ellipse, Polygon, Star,
and Flare. To tear off a group of tools from the Tools panel, position the
pointer over the tool that appears in the Tools panel and hold down the
mouse button until the group of tools appears. Without releasing the
mouse button, drag to the triangle at the bottom of the group and then
release the mouse button to tear off the group.


◍ How do you select a shape with no fill? Answer:Items that have no
fill can be selected by clicking the stroke.


◍ How do you draw a square? Answer:To draw a square, select the
Rectangle tool in the Tools panel. Hold down the Shift key and drag to
draw the square, or click the artboard to enter equal dimensions for the
width and height in the Rectangle dialog box.

Document information

Uploaded on
November 15, 2025
Number of pages
23
Written in
2025/2026
Type
Exam (elaborations)
Contains
Questions & answers
£9.33

Wrong document? Swap it for free Within 14 days of purchase and before downloading, you can choose a different document. You can simply spend the amount again.
Written by students who passed
Immediately available after payment
Read online or as PDF

Seller avatar
Reputation scores are based on the amount of documents a seller has sold for a fee and the reviews they have received for those documents. There are three levels: Bronze, Silver and Gold. The better the reputation, the more your can rely on the quality of the sellers work.
EXAMCAFE
3.5
(43)
Sold
293
Followers
12
Items
36199
Last sold
6 hours ago



Why students choose Stuvia

Created by fellow students, verified by reviews

Quality you can trust: written by students who passed their exams and reviewed by others who've used these revision notes.

Didn't get what you expected? Choose another document

No problem! You can straightaway pick a different document that better suits what you're after.

Pay as you like, start learning straight away

No subscription, no commitments. Pay the way you're used to via credit card and download your PDF document instantly.

Student with book image

“Bought, downloaded, and smashed it. It really can be that simple.”

Alisha Student

Working on your references?

Create accurate citations in APA, MLA and Harvard with our free citation generator.

Working on your references?

Frequently asked questions