• ¿Documento equivocado? Cámbialo gratis
  • Escrito por estudiantes que aprobaron
  • Inmediatamente disponible después del pago
  • Leer en línea o como PDF
Vender
¿Dónde estudias?
Tu idioma
Document preview thumbnail
Vista previa 4 fuera de 37 páginas
Examen

Tableau Desktop Specialist Certification UPDATED ACTUAL Questions and CORRECT Answers

Document preview thumbnail
Vista previa 4 fuera de 37 páginas

Tableau Desktop Specialist Certification UPDATED ACTUAL Questions and CORRECT Answers What are two methods for renaming a field in a visualization? (Choose two.) - From the Data pane, use the field's drop-down menu and select Rename. - From the Data pane, right-click the field and select Replace References. - From the Data pane, click and hold on the field until the name is editable. - From the Format menu, select Field Labels. - CORRECT ANSWER pane, use the field's drop-down menu and select Rename. - From the Data pane, click and hold on the field until the name is editabl

Vista previa del contenido

Tableau Desktop Specialist Certification
UPDATED ACTUAL Questions and
CORRECT Answers
What are two methods for renaming a field in a visualization? (Choose two.)


- From the Data pane, use the field's drop-down menu and select Rename.
- From the Data pane, right-click the field and select Replace References.
- From the Data pane, click and hold on the field until the name is editable.

- From the Format menu, select Field Labels. - CORRECT ANSWER - - From the Data
pane, use the field's drop-down menu and select Rename.
- From the Data pane, click and hold on the field until the name is editable.


Which statement accurately describes aliases?


- You can assign an alias to a field member before creating a visualization.
- When you assign an alias, the name changes in the database.
- You can create an alias for a discrete measure.

- You can create an alias for a continuous dimension. - CORRECT ANSWER - You can
assign an alias to a field member before creating a visualization


You need to invert the color intensity of a quantitative range. Which option should you use?


- Border
- Reversed
- Opacity

- Stepped Color - CORRECT ANSWER - Reversed

,You need to display the complete list of potential data connections when you connect to a server.
What action should you perform?


- Select Connecting to Data.
- Select More under To a File.
- Select More under To a Server.

- Select File on the menu, and then select New. - CORRECT ANSWER - Select More
under To a Server


When creating a data source, how can you add additional connections to different databases?


- From the drop-down menu of the current connection, select Edit Connection.
- From the Connections pane, select Add.
- From the Data menu, select New Data Source.

- From the File menu, select New. - CORRECT ANSWER - From the Connections pane,
select Add


What are two characteristics of relationships? (Choose two.)


- Relationships will query every table in a data model regardless of whether the fields are in the
visualization.
- Relationships will query only the tables and fields needed to create a visualization.
- Relationships are only supported when using extracts.
- Relationships are aware automatically of the native level of detail of logical tables. -
CORRECT ANSWER - - Relationships will query only the tables and fields needed to
create a visualization.
- Relationships are aware automatically of the native level of detail of logical tables.


What are two examples of a date value? (Choose two.)

,- January 1, 1995
- December
- Wednesday

- 2020-05-01 - CORRECT ANSWER - - January 1, 1995
- 2020-05-01


What are three reasons to use joins instead of relationships? (Choose three.)


- You need to use a specific join type.
- You need to create an extract that will have multiple tables.
- You need to use row-level security.
- You need to use a data model that supports shared dimensions.

- You need to connect to multiple databases. - CORRECT ANSWER - - You need to use a
specific join type.
- You need to use row-level security.
- You need to use a data model that supports shared dimensions.


What are three benefits of using an extract as compared to a live connection to a data source?
(Choose three.)


- A live connection to a data source provides the best performance for data connections.
- Calculated fields perform better in workbooks connected to extracts than in workbooks with
live connections to a data source.
- Extracts are stored in memory (RAM), resulting in faster query performance as compared with
live data connections.
- An extract reduces the amount of data stored on a client computer as compared to a live data
connection.
- A live connection to a data source can be slow due to network and user traffic, whereas a
connection to an extract improves performance. - CORRECT ANSWER - - Calculated
fields perform better in workbooks connected to extracts than in workbooks with live
connections to a data source.

, - Extracts are stored in memory (RAM), resulting in faster query performance as compared with
live data connections.
- A live connection to a data source can be slow due to network and user traffic, whereas a
connection to an extract improves performance.


How can you access options to apply bold formatting to an axis in the view?


- Select Text on the Marks card.
- Select Field Labels on the Format menu.
- Right-click on the Field and select Format.

- Right-click on the axis. - CORRECT ANSWER - Right-click on the axis


With the Marks card drop-down menu set to Automatic, a line chart will be created whenever
you place what on the Rows shelf and the Columns shelf?


- Measures on one shelf, and a date dimension on the other
- Zero or more dimensions on one shelf, and 2 or more measures on the other
- Zero or more measures on one shelf, and 2 or more dimensions on the other
- A date dimension followed by a continuous measure on one shelf - CORRECT
ANSWER - Measures on one shelf, and a date dimension on the other


When should you use a relationship instead of a join for two data sets?


- To use both data sets across multiple sheets in a visualization.
- The data sets are in two separate tables within a single spreadsheet.
- The data sets include similar data aggregated at different levels of detail.
- The data sets include similar data aggregated up to the highest level. - CORRECT
ANSWER - The data sets include similar data aggregated at different levels of detail


What is created by a calculated field that has a formula of SUM(Sales) / SUM(Profit)?

Información del documento

Subido en
23 de junio de 2025
Número de páginas
37
Escrito en
2024/2025
Tipo
Examen
Contiene
Preguntas y respuestas
$13.49

¿Documento equivocado? Cámbialo gratis Dentro de los 14 días posteriores a la compra y antes de descargarlo, puedes elegir otro documento. Puedes gastar el importe de nuevo.
Escrito por estudiantes que aprobaron
Inmediatamente disponible después del pago
Leer en línea o como PDF

Seller avatar
Los indicadores de reputación están sujetos a la cantidad de artículos vendidos por una tarifa y las reseñas que ha recibido por esos documentos. Hay tres niveles: Bronce, Plata y Oro. Cuanto mayor reputación, más podrás confiar en la calidad del trabajo del vendedor.
STANFORDGRADESS
4.0
(239)
Vendido
1630
Seguidores
108
Artículos
116554
Última venta
2 horas hace




Por qué los estudiantes eligen Stuvia

Creado por compañeros estudiantes, verificado por reseñas

Calidad en la que puedes confiar: escrito por estudiantes que aprobaron y evaluado por otros que han usado estos resúmenes.

¿No estás satisfecho? Elige otro documento

¡No te preocupes! Puedes elegir directamente otro documento que se ajuste mejor a lo que buscas.

Paga como quieras, empieza a estudiar al instante

Sin suscripción, sin compromisos. Paga como estés acostumbrado con tarjeta de crédito y descarga tu documento PDF inmediatamente.

Student with book image

“Comprado, descargado y aprobado. Así de fácil puede ser.”

Alisha Student

Preguntas frecuentes