Adobe Illustrator Exam
Resize the artboard to 5" x 7" - ANS-Artboard Tool> X and Y menus
Change the options on any tool in the toolbar. - ANS-Double Click
Display the Rulers. - ANS-View>Rulers>Display Rulers
Clear all guides. - ANS-View>Guides>Clear Guides
Change the display to Outline mode. - ANS-Command Y
Hide all guides. - ANS-View>Guides>Hide Guides
What is the purpose of a bleed space? - ANS-To be trimmed off after printing
Where can you add a bleed space to a currently open document? - ANS-Choose File >
Print > Select Marks & Bleed on the left side of the Print dialog box
Display the perspective grid. - ANS-Click on perspective grid tool
Display the transparency grid. - ANS-View>Show Transparency Grid
Create a Swatch from the current foreground color. - ANS-Click on foreground
color>Swatches Panel> New Swatch
Add all colors used in the current document to the Swatches panel. - ANS-Make sure
that nothing is selected, and choose Add Used Colors from the Swatches panel menu
Delete all unused colors from the Swatches panel. - ANS-Select all swatches currently
not in use>Delete
Apply a Swatch to an object. - ANS-Select object>Click Swatch
What is the definition of a tint? - ANS-Tints are colors mixed with white
What is the difference between spot and process color? - ANS-Spot is preset ink
Process is ink that mixes with others to make colors
Resize the artboard to 5" x 7" - ANS-Artboard Tool> X and Y menus
Change the options on any tool in the toolbar. - ANS-Double Click
Display the Rulers. - ANS-View>Rulers>Display Rulers
Clear all guides. - ANS-View>Guides>Clear Guides
Change the display to Outline mode. - ANS-Command Y
Hide all guides. - ANS-View>Guides>Hide Guides
What is the purpose of a bleed space? - ANS-To be trimmed off after printing
Where can you add a bleed space to a currently open document? - ANS-Choose File >
Print > Select Marks & Bleed on the left side of the Print dialog box
Display the perspective grid. - ANS-Click on perspective grid tool
Display the transparency grid. - ANS-View>Show Transparency Grid
Create a Swatch from the current foreground color. - ANS-Click on foreground
color>Swatches Panel> New Swatch
Add all colors used in the current document to the Swatches panel. - ANS-Make sure
that nothing is selected, and choose Add Used Colors from the Swatches panel menu
Delete all unused colors from the Swatches panel. - ANS-Select all swatches currently
not in use>Delete
Apply a Swatch to an object. - ANS-Select object>Click Swatch
What is the definition of a tint? - ANS-Tints are colors mixed with white
What is the difference between spot and process color? - ANS-Spot is preset ink
Process is ink that mixes with others to make colors