CHP Rules and Regulations Test #1
how old must you be to drive a school bus in the State of California? - Answer- 18 years of age. what type of license is required to drive a school bus? - Answer- A or B what is the form name for the DL-45? - Answer- California Special Driver Certificate what are 3 state agencies regulate school busing in the state of California? - Answer- DMV, DOT, CDE a log must be used if you travel more than 100 air miles from your departure point to your destination (as the crow flies). How far is one hundred air miles? - Answer- 100 nautical miles or 115.08 statute miles, or 185.2 kilometers. what are the four required mirrors on a school bus? - Answer- right flat, left flat, interior flat, cross view. how many hours of trainingare required for renewal drivers each year? - Answer- 10 what is the maximum speed limit for a school bus (with students on board) in the state of California? - Answer- 55 mph what type of endorsement is a school bus driver required to have on his/her license? - Answer- S and P what is the maximum driving time for a school bus driver, allowed by the Hours of Service regulation? - Answer- 10 when is the school bus driver's seatbelt required to be fastened? - Answer- at all time when the vehicle is in motion. when may a school bus driver use his/her horn? - Answer- to ensure safe operation. a driver is required to have a physical examination every______year(s) if he/she is under _____years of age? - Answer- 2/65 the CHP inspection approval certificate is also known as form number? - Answer- CHP 292 how many hours may elapse from the time a school bus driver reports to work until that driver must go "off duty" - Answer- 16 what is the minimum tread depth required on the steering axle of a school bus? - Answ
Información del documento
- Subido en
- 20 de julio de 2023
- Número de páginas
- 4
- Escrito en
- 2022/2023
- Tipo
- Examen
- Contiene
- Preguntas y respuestas