• Wrong document? Swap it for free
  • Written by students who passed
  • Immediately available after payment
  • Read online or as PDF
Sell
Where do you study
Your language
Document preview thumbnail
Preview 3 out of 20 pages
Exam (elaborations)

Adobe Illustrator Study Practice Exam

Document preview thumbnail
Preview 3 out of 20 pages

ADOBE ILLUSTRATOR STUDY PRACTICE EXAM Which tool would you use to move anchor points individually? - ANSWER-Direct selection tool What is the maximum number of artboards that you can have in one Illustrator document? - ANSWER-1000 To create a guide in Illustrator, you can click and drag from the: - ANSWER-Rulers The status bar in Illustrator shows: - ANSWER-Zoom level, artboards and active tool The area where all parts of the workspace fit together in a single window is called the: - ANSWER-Application frame To reset the Illustrator interface to its "out-of-the-box" state, you can use the Workspace drop-down menu to Reset to which default Workspace? - ANSWER-Essentials Which tool would allow you to pan across your document? - ANSWER-Hand tool If a grid is showing in your document, it will print with your design. - ANSWER-False Which of the following settings can you apply from the New Document dialog box? Select all that apply. - ANSWER Number of artboards and orientation (color mode incorrect)

Content preview

ADOBE ILLUSTRATOR STUDY
PRACTICE EXAM



Which tool would you use to move anchor points individually? -
ANSWER-Direct selection tool

What is the maximum number of artboards that you can have in
one Illustrator document? - ANSWER-1000

To create a guide in Illustrator, you can click and drag from the:
- ANSWER-Rulers

The status bar in Illustrator shows: - ANSWER-Zoom level,
artboards and active tool

The area where all parts of the workspace fit together in a
single window is called the: - ANSWER-Application frame

To reset the Illustrator interface to its "out-of-the-box" state, you
can use the Workspace drop-down menu to Reset to which
default Workspace? - ANSWER-Essentials

Which tool would allow you to pan across your document? -
ANSWER-Hand tool

If a grid is showing in your document, it will print with your
design. - ANSWER-False

Which of the following settings can you apply from the New
Document dialog box? Select all that apply. - ANSWER-
Number of artboards and orientation (color mode incorrect)

,Which of the following tools could you use to create a path? -
ANSWER-The paintbrush, pencil, and pen

Will the most recently created layer will show on the artboard in
front of or behind the other layers in the Layers panel? -
ANSWER-In front

True or false: you can add items to, delete items from, and edit
the items in symbol libraries. - ANSWER-False

How do you create a new symbol from an object on your
artboard? - ANSWER-Drag an object into the Symbols panel

How do you create a custom brush from an object that you
have on your artboard? - ANSWER-Drag the object to the
Brushes panel

Line segments between anchor points are referred to as: -
ANSWER-Paths

Which mode will allow you to edit a single layer, group or object
while temporarily locking the other layers? - ANSWER-Isolation
mode

Graphic styles can not be applied to which one of these?
Layers, groups, fonts, or objects? - ANSWER-Fonts

Which of these can you store in your Swatches panel? Line
segments, patterns, or brushes? - ANSWER-Patterns

Using which type of gradient can you place multiple points on
your image? - ANSWER-Freeform

Which is the correct path to invert colors? - ANSWER-Select
the objects > Choose Edit > Edit Colors > Invert Colors.

, You draw a shape and notice it is created under another shape
on your artboard. What is the reason for this? - ANSWER-The
drawing mode is set to behind.

When you have applied an Image Trace preset, which
command will convert your traced preview into paths you can
edit? - ANSWER-Options bar > Expand

Which tool cuts paths at specific points? - ANSWER-Scissors

The fill is what color by default? - ANSWER-White

Which tool draws straight and curved lines? - ANSWER-Pen
tool

Anchor points and line segments together are referred to as
_____________. - ANSWER-Paths

You have chosen a preset for a Web document. Which color
space will this use? - ANSWER-RGB in pixels

Which option is in the Transform panel: color, erase, trim, or
rotate? - ANSWER-Rotate

Which method can you use to reflect an object?
1. Right-click on the object and choose Transform > Reflect.
2. Select the object, then from the Options bar, open the
Transform panel. Enter 180 in the Rotate box.
3. Select the object, then from the Object menu, choose
Transform > Reflect.
4. Use the Warp tool - ANSWER-Select the object, then from
the Object menu, choose Transform > Reflect.

Which tool creates multi-sided shapes? - ANSWER-Polygon
tool

Document information

Uploaded on
August 28, 2024
Number of pages
20
Written in
2024/2025
Type
Exam (elaborations)
Contains
Questions & answers
$13.49

Wrong document? Swap it for free Within 14 days of purchase and before downloading, you can choose a different document. You can simply spend the amount again.
Written by students who passed
Immediately available after payment
Read online or as PDF

Sold
2
Followers
0
Items
401
Last sold
6 months ago



Why students choose Stuvia

Created by fellow students, verified by reviews

Quality you can trust: written by students who passed their tests and reviewed by others who've used these notes.

Didn't get what you expected? Choose another document

No worries! You can instantly pick a different document that better fits what you're looking for.

Pay as you like, start learning right away

No subscription, no commitments. Pay the way you're used to via credit card and download your PDF document instantly.

Student with book image

“Bought, downloaded, and aced it. It really can be that simple.”

Alisha Student

Working on your references?

Create accurate citations in APA, MLA and Harvard with our free citation generator.

Working on your references?

Frequently asked questions