2022 OHSAA Baseball Online Test Questions with
Answers (100% Correct Answers)
B4 hits a ball into the left-center gap. As he rounds 1st he deliberately
removes his batting helmet as he goes to 2nd, where he is safe. Since
B4's team had previously been warned about the removal of the
helmet while in live-ball territory, while the ball is live, at the end of
playing action:
a. B4 is called out. B4 and B4's coach are restricted to the dugout for the
duration of the game.
b. No penalty. B4 remains in the game at 2nd.
c. B4 is called out and ejected.
d. At the end of playing action B4 is ejected and a substitute takes his
place on base. No out is declared. Answer: D
The catcher removes his equipment and leaves it lying on the ground
outside the dugout. A thrown ball rolls into his mask/helmet.
a. All outs recorded before the ball rolled into the mask/helmet are
negated.
© 2025 All rights reserved
,2
b. The coach is restricted for the duration of the game for allowing the
equipment be left outside the dugout in live ball territory.
c. The catcher is ejected for leaving his equipment outside the dugout
in live ball territory.
d. All outs, awarded bases, or returned runners are based on the
umpire's judgment and the circumstances of the play. Answer: D
If an on-deck batter wishes to warm up, he;
a. can be just outside the batter's box.
b. can be in the other team's on-deck circle.
c. must be in his team's on-deck circle only.
d. can be behind the catcher while the pitcher is warming up. Answer:
C
With 2 outs, Wilson singles to drive in 2 runs. The home coach comes
to the plate umpire and shows him that Wilson is listed as #4 on the
lineup card but is actually #10. He wants Wilson called out and the
runs negated.
© 2025 All rights reserved
, 3
a. Because Wilson is listed on the line up card by the wrong number,
he is called out for the 3rd out. No runs score.
b. Because Wilson is listed on the line up card by the wrong number,
he is called out for the 3rd out, however, the runs score.
c. Wilson is restricted to the dugout and a sub takes his place on base.
All runs score.
d. Wilson being listed on the line up card by the wrong shirt number
does not affect the play. The player's number on the line up card must
be corrected. All runs score. Answer: D
Team A's pitcher goes to the mound to begin his warm up throws. The
umpire notices that he is wearing a dark compression sleeve on his
pitching arm that extends to his wrist but does not have one on his
other arm.
a. This is illegal. The pitcher cannot have anything below his elbow, no
matter the color.
b. This is legal as long as the pitcher's sleeve is black or another solid
dark color.
c. This is illegal. Both of the pitcher's arms must be the same.
© 2025 All rights reserved