11/29/24, 2:39 AM IVY SOFTWARE BUSINESS MATH AND STATISTICS EXAM 2024 NEWEST COMPLETE 200 QUESTIONS AND CORRECT DE…
IVY SOFTWARE BUSINESS MATH AND
STATISTICS EXAM 2024 NEWEST COMPLETE 200
QUESTIONS AND CORRECT DETAILED ANSWERS
(VERIFIED ANSWERS) |ALREADY GRADED A+||
BRAND NEW!!
Practice questions for this set
Learn
Studied 7 terms
Nice work, you're crushing it
Continue studying in Learn
Terms in this set (158)
x=2
x^5 = 32
x^5=32
solve for x
x=[(^5)√32]
x=2
2^x = 16 x=4
solve for x
https://quizlet.com/977437776/ivy-software-business-math-and-statistics-exam-2024-newest-complete-200-questions-and-correct-detailed-answers-v… 1/26
,11/29/24, 2:39 AM IVY SOFTWARE BUSINESS MATH AND STATISTICS EXAM 2024 NEWEST COMPLETE 200 QUESTIONS AND CORRECT DE…
Solve for x and y for these x=3
simultaneous equations: y=1
3x = 14-5y
7x+2y = 23
Total costs = (variable cost per unit * number of units
Equation for Total Cost
produced) + Fixed Costs
Material $75/television $ 5,650,000
Direct Labor
$40/television
New Manufacturing
Equipment $1,500,000
Modifications to Factory
$3,000,000
If this company is
considering building
10,000 units this year (and
needs money for the
entire year allotted to it
now for this purpose), for
how much should the
president ask?
(price per unit X # of units sold) - (variable cost per
Contribution Margin
unit X units sold)
Breakeven Breakeven = Fixed Costs/Contribution Margin per unit
https://quizlet.com/977437776/ivy-software-business-math-and-statistics-exam-2024-newest-complete-200-questions-and-correct-detailed-answers-v… 2/26
, 11/29/24, 2:39 AM IVY SOFTWARE BUSINESS MATH AND STATISTICS EXAM 2024 NEWEST COMPLETE 200 QUESTIONS AND CORRECT DE…
A company is making a [($75,000*5) + $100,000] / $50/unit = 9,500 (breakeven
product and has invested level in units)
$100,000 on an advertising
campaign and $75,000
each on five salespeople
(annual salary, including
benefits and support).
These are the only fixed
costs that the company
has assigned to the
product, and the
contribution margin per
unit is $50. To cover those
fixed costs, how many
units will the company
have to sell to breakeven?
abscissa The x-coordinate of a point (independent variable)
ordinate The y-coordinate of a point (dependent variable)
True/False: the fixed costs False. It would be y = 50 + 2x
for a certain project are
$50 and it costs $2 to
produce one unit. The
equation that relates y
(total costs) to x (total
number of units
produced) is y = 2 + 50x
Which of the following is B) 143x^4 + 3x^4 - its the only term where the x's can
the monomial expression? be added together to get one term
A) 4x^3 + 6x^4 +12x^3 +
45x^4 +6
B) 143x^4 + 3x^4
C) 143x^4 + 78x^4 + 6x^4 +
76
https://quizlet.com/977437776/ivy-software-business-math-and-statistics-exam-2024-newest-complete-200-questions-and-correct-detailed-answers-v… 3/26
IVY SOFTWARE BUSINESS MATH AND
STATISTICS EXAM 2024 NEWEST COMPLETE 200
QUESTIONS AND CORRECT DETAILED ANSWERS
(VERIFIED ANSWERS) |ALREADY GRADED A+||
BRAND NEW!!
Practice questions for this set
Learn
Studied 7 terms
Nice work, you're crushing it
Continue studying in Learn
Terms in this set (158)
x=2
x^5 = 32
x^5=32
solve for x
x=[(^5)√32]
x=2
2^x = 16 x=4
solve for x
https://quizlet.com/977437776/ivy-software-business-math-and-statistics-exam-2024-newest-complete-200-questions-and-correct-detailed-answers-v… 1/26
,11/29/24, 2:39 AM IVY SOFTWARE BUSINESS MATH AND STATISTICS EXAM 2024 NEWEST COMPLETE 200 QUESTIONS AND CORRECT DE…
Solve for x and y for these x=3
simultaneous equations: y=1
3x = 14-5y
7x+2y = 23
Total costs = (variable cost per unit * number of units
Equation for Total Cost
produced) + Fixed Costs
Material $75/television $ 5,650,000
Direct Labor
$40/television
New Manufacturing
Equipment $1,500,000
Modifications to Factory
$3,000,000
If this company is
considering building
10,000 units this year (and
needs money for the
entire year allotted to it
now for this purpose), for
how much should the
president ask?
(price per unit X # of units sold) - (variable cost per
Contribution Margin
unit X units sold)
Breakeven Breakeven = Fixed Costs/Contribution Margin per unit
https://quizlet.com/977437776/ivy-software-business-math-and-statistics-exam-2024-newest-complete-200-questions-and-correct-detailed-answers-v… 2/26
, 11/29/24, 2:39 AM IVY SOFTWARE BUSINESS MATH AND STATISTICS EXAM 2024 NEWEST COMPLETE 200 QUESTIONS AND CORRECT DE…
A company is making a [($75,000*5) + $100,000] / $50/unit = 9,500 (breakeven
product and has invested level in units)
$100,000 on an advertising
campaign and $75,000
each on five salespeople
(annual salary, including
benefits and support).
These are the only fixed
costs that the company
has assigned to the
product, and the
contribution margin per
unit is $50. To cover those
fixed costs, how many
units will the company
have to sell to breakeven?
abscissa The x-coordinate of a point (independent variable)
ordinate The y-coordinate of a point (dependent variable)
True/False: the fixed costs False. It would be y = 50 + 2x
for a certain project are
$50 and it costs $2 to
produce one unit. The
equation that relates y
(total costs) to x (total
number of units
produced) is y = 2 + 50x
Which of the following is B) 143x^4 + 3x^4 - its the only term where the x's can
the monomial expression? be added together to get one term
A) 4x^3 + 6x^4 +12x^3 +
45x^4 +6
B) 143x^4 + 3x^4
C) 143x^4 + 78x^4 + 6x^4 +
76
https://quizlet.com/977437776/ivy-software-business-math-and-statistics-exam-2024-newest-complete-200-questions-and-correct-detailed-answers-v… 3/26